51's Weekend Update
Who Has Been Winning This Weekend
Compiled From Various Series and Track PR Reports
Updated - Sunday, August 8th, 2:00pm ET

ACT Série Castrol Edge - St-Felicien’s Karl Allard picked up his fifth Série ACT Castrol Edge event of the 2010 season and his second in a row at Autodrome Chaudiere in Vallee-Jonction, QC on Saturday, August 7. Allard fought off 2009 champion Donald Theetge over the final 65 laps to earn the win.

David Michaud took the lead from outside pole-sitter Daniel Descoste on lap 15 and would hold the lead through lap 54 before Patrick Laperle got by on a restart. Laperle lost the lead on lap 83 when he went around off the nose of second place runner Jean-François Déry.

Allard then got around Theetge on the restart and the two would battle the remainder of the race with Allard taking the lead for good on lap 119. Theetge would hold on for second, while Laperle worked his way back through the field for third. Michaud picked up fourth with Déry rebounding for fifth. Daniel Descoste, Patrick Hamel, Gaetan Lauzier, Stephane Descoste, and Patrick Cliche rounded out the top ten. The 150 lap event was completed in 56 minutes and 52 seconds with eight cautions.

ASCS Sprint Cars - Bixby, Oklahoma’s Shane Stewart showed exactly why he is the reigning Lucas Oil ASCS presented by K&N Filters National champion by coming away with the top spot over the 102-car field at the 20th Annual ASCS Knoxville Nationals.

Stewart assumed the point ten laps into Saturday night’s 25-lap championship main event atop the ½-mile Knoxville Raceway clay oval and then survived a late restart for his second career ASCS Knoxville Nationals triumph worth $10,000.

1)  Shane Stewart  2) Sammy Swindell  3) Jason Johnson  4) Dustin Selvage  5) Bronson Maeschen

ARCA Racing Series - Joey Colutier won his first career ARCA Racing Series event on Saturday night at Berlin Raceway (MI). Patrick Sheltra finished second with Steve Arpin, Tom Hesert and Frank Kimmel rounding out the top five. Hometrack driver Brian Campbell won the pole and led laps in the race, but a spin left him with a finish of 23rd.

Carquest Maritimes Pro Stock Tour - Cassius Clark led 227 laps en route to victory in Saturday night's Atlantic CAT 250 at Scotia Speedworld (NS). Clark won the prestigous Carquest Maritimes Pro Stock Tour event over Shawn Tucker, Ben Rowe, Dave O'Blenis and Donald Chisholm.

NASCAR Canadian Tire Series - DJ Kennington has been the king of the ovals in 2010. He picked up his third win of the season on an oval track by taking the checkered flag Wednesday night in the Velocity Prairie Thunder at Auto Clearing Motor Speedway.  Click Here For The Story of the Race.

NASCAR K&N Pro Series West - Eric Holmes added a new track to his résumé of wins as he took the victory in the Toyota/NAPA Auto Parts Bonus Challenge 150 in the inaugural visit by the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West to Montana Raceway Park on Saturday night.

1) Eric Holmes  2) David Mayhew  3) Moses Smith  4) Jonathon Gomez  5) Gary Lewis

NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour - L.W. Miller used a late pass of Burt Myers to claim the checkered flag in the Strutmasters.com 199 presented by 104.1 WTQR at Bowman Gray Stadium Saturday night. It was the first NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour win for Miller since April of 2008.

Myers finished second, followed by John Smith, Jason Myers and Andy Seuss.

Frank Fleming was sixth and Coors Light Pole Award winner Zach Brewer seventh. Brandon Hire, Josh Nichols and Randy Butner rounded out the top 10.

Click Here For Speed51.com's Trackside Now Coverage of the Bowman-Gray Race

PASS South Super Late Models - Ryan Blaney won Saturday's PASS South race at Newport Speedway (TN).

Superpro Series - Jason Dietsch took the lead on lap 77 and went on to win the International Trucks Gold Cup 100 for the SUPERPRO Series on Friday night at Baer Field Speedway (IN). 1) Dietsch 2)Tommy Cook 3) Rick Everidge 4) Claude Plante 5) Al Cook, Jr.

Super Six Pro Late Models - Greg Simpson won the pole and the race at the third annual James Garrison Memorial at Lanier National Speedway on Saturday night. Russell Fleeman finished fourth and won the 2010 Super Six PLM Championship. For Fleeman, it’s his fourth PLM title in four seasons counting two GAS titles and a SPLM title. S...hawn Simpson, Jason Hogan, Fleeman and Tom Schuette made up the top five.

UARA-Stars Late Models - Garrett Campbell dominated tonight's UARA event at Concord Speedway, lost the lead late to Coleman Pressley, then regained the lead and won on the last lap when Pressley suffered a flat right-front tire. 1) Campbell 2) Robert Johnson 3) Pressley

WoO Sprints - 55 laps at I-55 Raceway and the Second Annual Ironman 55 came down to the final one and just a couple of feet on the race track as Jason Meyers won a thriller over Lucas Wolfe on the final circuit. Wolfe used a huge slide job coming off turn four to take the lead on the 55th and final lap, with Meyers winning a drag race down the front straightaway by a mere 0.092 seconds, which was the closest finish of the season.

The $20,000 win for Meyers was his eighth of the season and his second career triumph at I-55 Raceway, where he has finished in the Top-10 in each of his last seven starts at the high-banked 1/3-mile co-owned by Ken Schrader and Ray Marlar.

1) Jason Meyers  2) Lucas Wolfe  3) Tim Shaffer  4) Kraig Kinser  5) Joey Saldana