51's Weekend Update
Who Has Been Winning This Weekend
Compiled From Various Series and Track PR Reports
Updated - Monday, April 12, 11:30am ET

ARCA – Steve Arpin has won Sunday's Kentuckiana Ford Dealers 200 ARCA Racing Series event at Salem Speedway.  Arpin held off Craig Goess for the victory.  1) Arpin  2) Goess  3) Justin Marks  4) Patrick Sheltra  5) Tom Hessert

BLIZZARD - Bubba Pollard withstood a green-white-checkered finish and held off Chase Elliott and Ryan Lawler to win Friday night’s Pepsi Max 100 Blizzard Series Super Late Model opener at Five Flags Speedway (FL).  Casey Smith and Jeff Fultz rounded out the top five.


MILLER LITE - Troutman, North Carolina’s Jeff Fultz kept up his early-season hot streak by winning the opening race in the Miller Lite Super Late Model Series at Mobile International Speedway in Alabama.  Fultz bested Josh Hamner in the Kyle Busch Motorsports #51 for the victory.  1) Fultz  2) Hamner  3) Chase Elliott  4) Casey Smith  5) Casey Smith


SLM – Brian Lavont, from Alberta, Canada, will start on the pole for Sunday’s “Apple Cup” 125-lap Super Late Model feature at the half-mile Yakima Speedway in Washington.

WEST - Eric Holmes came to Phoenix International Raceway looking for a good points day after a rough start to his NASCAR K&N Pro Series West season. He certainly accomplished his goal Thursday with a win in the Jimmie Johnson Foundation 100.

Holmes outlasted runner-up Jason Bowles and third-place Greg Pursley in a race that ended under caution following one attempt at a green-white-checkered. Jonathon Gomez and David Mayhew rounded out the top five. Mayhew was second when the final caution came out, but came down pit road instead of taking the checkered flag on the track.

WMT - Bobby Santos III completed a dominating weekend in his first race with his new team Sunday.  Santos was fastest in practice, won the Coors Light Pole Award with a track record, and then led the most laps in the 150-lap Icebreaker to kick off the 2010 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour season.

In the offseason, Santos took over the ride in the No. 4 "Mystic Missile" Dodge after 2009 champion Donny Lia departed for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. Santos, from Franklin, Mass., had run part-time on the Tour since 2004, making 29 previous starts and recording one win - at Thompson in the fall of 2007.

Sunday, the 24-year-old Santos cruised to win No. 2 - leading 91 laps, including the final 31.  Ryan Preece finished second, followed by Mike Stefanik, Ted Christopher and Todd Szegedy.  Rowan Pennink, Chris Pastyerak, Ron Silk, Eric Goodale and Eric Beers rounded out the top 10.

WoO Sprint Cars - Jason Meyers continued his strong start to the 2010 season, winning the inaugural World of Outlaws event at Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, Oklahoma on Saturday night to earn his series-best fourth A-Feature win of the year.

Meyers inherited the lead on the 34th lap when 20-time series champion Steve Kinser had a flat tire while out front on a wild night that saw numerous cautions. Kinser had taken the lead a lap earlier, using a strong restart to power his way around Craig Dollansky, who had led the first 32 circuits.

For Meyers, the $10,000 triumph was the 39th of his World of Outlaws career as he looks to become just the 12th driver in series history to cross the 40 A-Feature win plateau. The native of Clovis, California rebounded from a flat left front tire just pass the halfway point of the 35-lap contest to come from the back and outlast the field.

Lucas Wolfe matched his best career finish with the World of Outlaws coming home second on Saturday night in the Allebach Racing Maxim. The runner-up performance was his best finish of 2010 as he continues to close in on his first series win.

Kraig Kinser came home third in the Quaker State Maxim to earn his best finish of the season, with Brad Sweet fourth in the Auto Value Bumper to Bumper Maxim. Paul McMahan rounded out the Top-Five in the Great Clips Maxim.