Climer Wins Pole and Race in USST Show at ORP
2010 Season is Off and Running
Series PR Report
The United States Super Trucks National Series Presented by kicked off their 2010 season at O'Reilly Raceway Park at Indianapolis on June 12, 2010 with the Sunoco National Tour and The Thunder Roadsters Tour. Qualifying saw veteran driver Tommy Climer claim the pole position in his Climer Bonding/Uptown Collision machine. The second fastest qualifier was Minnesota native Larry Fitzsimmons. Joey Shuryan lost a motor in practice, and was unable to take the green flag for a time trial lap or the feature.

With the field set following time trials, it was time for the USST to take their first green flag of the season for 50 laps of racing action at O'Reilly Raceway Park. The race was shortened from 100 laps due to inclement weather in the area. When the green flag dropped, Fitzsimmons got the early jump on the outside of Climer and led for the first seven laps. Climer got to the back bumper of Fitzsimmons and pursued him heavily. Climer followed right in the tire tracks of the J&D Chassis/Raceday Graphics entry of Fitzsimmons for several laps until he was able to pull a slide job entering turn one on lap eight.

Climer made the move to the top of the leader board and never looked back. Fitzsimmons had trouble navigating through some of the lapped traffic and lost time that he could not regain, handing the victory to Climer. The Murfreesboro, Tennessee native picked up the victory with Fitzsimmons coming home in second. Hometown favorite Steve Blair of Brownsburg, Indiana came home in third, while Kyle Ivey overcame a practice crash and slow qualifying run to make a last lap pass to claim fourth over Ryan Lynch who finished fifth.

To find out more information about the United States Super Trucks Presented by, be sure to visit them at their website, To learn more about, go to their website at  To learn more about the Sunoco National Tour go to

USST National Series 50 Lap Feature Results
O'Reilly Raceway Park
June 12th, 2010

1st - 05 Tommy Climer - Murphysboro, TN
2nd - 33 Larry Fitzsimmons - Crystal, MN
3rd - 28 Steve Blair - Brownsburg, IN
4th - 53 Kyle Ivey - Nashville, TN
5th - 02 Ryan Lynch - New Boston, TX
6th - 88 Scott Sigman - Mason, MI
7th - 85 Camden Murphy - Itasca, IL
8th - 8 Evan Roberts - Lapel, IN
9th - 29 Tony Ridner - Danville, IN
10th - 7 Eric Caudell - Piedmont, OK
11th - 11 David Hobbs - Indianapolis, IN
DNS - 30 Joey Shuryan - Dearborn, MI - Blown Motor