Dan McKeage Claims PASS Sportsman
Win and Championship at Riverside
Second Victory of 2010 Closes Out The Season
Series PR Report

Dan McKeage got around Clyde Hennessey on lap 61 of the PASS Sportsman season finale at Riverside Speedway and held off Mike” Landry at the checkers to claim his second win of 2010. Landry crossed the finish line second and Hennessey third. McKeage’s win sealed a second PASS Sportsman Championship for the Gorham Maine racer.

Hennessey led the field to the green and he was in command for the majority of the laps butt McKeage was in the right place at the right time. Trouble in the low groove gave McKeage the break he needed and he was quick to take advantage.  Landry made a pass on the low side to kick Hennessey back to the third spot and the trio raced to the checkers in that order. Nate Weston and RJ Austin completed the top five. Heat race wins went to Landry, Hennessey and Rich Paradis.

Unofficially there were several shifts in the final point standings. Defending Sportsman champion Carey Martin trailed McKeage by fourteen heading into the finale but Martin had an afternoon he would rather forget. He came back from a wreck to finish sixth but ran fourth in his heat while third place point man Landry claimed five markers for winning his. The three point spread was just enough to give him Landry second in the final standings. Hennessey remained in fourth and Shane Tatro fifth despite being involved in a late race wreck that left him 20th at the checkers. RJ Austin’s top five helped him make a big move from tenth to sixth, just one point back from Tatro.

Look for the final official PASS Sportsman point standings on line at www.proallstarsseries.com  later this week.

Unofficial Results
PASS Sportsman 75
Riverside Speedway, Groveton NH
October 17 2010

1 Dan McKeage
2 Mike Landry
3 Clyde Hennessey
4 Nate Weston
5 RJ Austin
6 Carey Martin
7 Dan Sidney
8 Kris Watson
9 Richard Paradis
10 Steve Bennett Jr.
11 Shane Green
12 Frank Wear
13 Dave Otssuryk Jr. 14 Matt LeBlanc
15 Jordan Davis
16 Shawn Austin
17 Alexander Rooney
18 Bill Sprague
19 Lyman McKeage
20 Shane Tatro
21 Craig Smith
22 Tim Casey
23 Doug Laleme

Dan McKeage crosses the line first (Top) and then celebrates the victory, and a championship, in victory lane.  (PASS / Chris Roy Photos)