PASS is Off to Seekonk for a Super
Late Model / Pro Stock Showdown
Local Driver Won in 2009, But PASS Regulars Are Hungry
Series PR Report

The Pro All Stars Series (PASS) North super late model circuit makes its lone Bay State stop of 2010 this Saturday night August 14 when they take on the home track heroes of Seekonk Speedway, and the touring racers  will be looking  to even the score in Saturday nights’ 150 lap shootout.

The PASS stars made their first ever appearance at the birthplace of the Pro Stock in 2009 and the Seekonk regulars put a whipping on them. Cement Palace regular Tom Scully Jr upset Ben Rowe and Johnny Clark, scoring the win for the home team. The top ten was dotted with Seekonk regulars Dave Darling, Fred Astle, Rick Martin and Dave Hutchins, too. In fact, Hutchins and Ray Parent both led the event before Scully Jr. took over to capture the win.

Now the drivers that call PASS their home series don’t like getting beat at their own game so  you can expect  Johnny Clark, Ben Rowe, Cassius Clark, Donnie Whitten ,Trevor Sanborn, Gary Smith, Nick Ribbe, Randy Turner, Scott Alexander  and a whole  host of others to go all out to even the score. Add Seekonk’s Saturday night divisions to the mix and you have a can’t miss night of short track racing that’s guaranteed to please the most hard core race fan.

Practice gets underway Saturday at 4:00 PM and racing gets the first Green at 6:00 PM. For more information please visit and .

Top Ten, PASS North Super Late Model Point Standings: 1 Johnny Clark 1971 2 Ben Rowe 1961 3 Cassius Clark  1860 4 Donnie Whitten 1805 5 Trevor Sanborn 1801 6 Nick Ribbe 1796 7 Gary Smith 1786 8 Scott Alexander 1714 9 Randy Turner 1699 10 Scott Chubbuck 1620

Tom Sculley, Jr. won the 2009 PASS North race at Seekonk.