PASS Mod 2010 Rewind: Shaw Dominates on Way to Title
Five Victories Help in Championship Chase
Series PR Report
Andy Shaw passed under the checkers  first in the PASS Mod season finale at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway to claim his fifth win of the 2010 season and the 2010 PASS Mod Championship.

The Center Conway New Hampshire racer’s 2010 statistics are enviable, to say the least.  A batting average of .500 is unheard of in most every sport but Shaw managed to win fifty percent of the ten race PASS Mod schedule and finish in the top five in all ten starts.

The Team 66 gang took home wins at Riverside Speedway (2), Beech Ridge Motor Speedway (2) and Canaan Fair Speedway.  Shaw topped Alan Wilson and Scott McDaniel by 51 markers in the final point tally. Twenty one different drivers attempted one or more Mod series races in 2010. Shaw now has ten feature wins since making the move to the affordable PASS open wheelers in 2008.

Like any championship team there’s a whole bunch of individuals behind the scenes that played a role in Shaw’s success. Michael Sheaff, Steve Chaput, Tony Mason, Mark Lundblad & Mark Lundblad Jr all played important roles in the championship season.  Shaw’s 2010 sponsors include, Dale Shaw Race Cars, Albany Auto, Khiel Excavation,, Precision JLM, Innovative Specialties and Finish Line Photography.

Shaw ‘s title carried on a family championship legacy that began with  his grandfather  Henry Shaw Sr. and continued with his dad Henry Jr., his Uncle Dale Shaw  and his  cousin D.J. Shaw.   Cousin Crystal Shaw Weir shares ownership of Shaw’s PASS Mod with her husband Dave.

Alan Wilson hasn’t been a rookie for a long, long time but the Hebron Maine racer took on that role in 2010 when he decided to make his move to PASS Mods. The popular veteran earned his first series win at Spud Speedway and scored six top fives along the way.   Scott McDaniel had plenty of top threes amongst his seven top fives. Wayne Whitten Jr. and Bill Dixon each scored a win on their way to fourth and fifth in the final standings. Jon Brill and Sumner Sessions started all ten events, earning six and seventh in the final tally. Leo Oliveira and 2006 and 2007 series champ Chris Staples each visited the winner’s circle on one occasion.

Click on the Mod tab at to learn more about the northeast’s economical touring open wheelers.

Andy Shaw and his #66 Modified.