NASCAR Sprint Cup's Brad Keselowski Enters TD Bank 250
Oxford Plains Speedway Classic is Set For July 18th
Track PR Report
Brad Keselowski, who pilots the number 12 car for Penske Motorsports in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, has announced his entry in the TD Bank 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway on July 18.

Qualifying for the famed race begins at 2 pm on race day, with the main event scheduled for 6:30.

Keselowski emerged as a force in the NASCAR Nationwide Series in 2008 while driving for Dale Earnhardt, Jr's JR Motorsports.  He finished third in points that year notching two wins.  He followed up that effort with a third place finish in the Nationwide Series points in 2009.  His success in the Nationwide Series led to a ride in the Sprint Cup, which he capitalized on with a win at Talladega.  His Talladega win was the defining moment of his young career.  In 2010, Brad is running both a full Nationwide Series schedule in addition to his Sprint Cup duties.  Keselowski currently sits as the leader in the Nationwide Series points and in twenty-fourth position in the Sprint Cup.  In addition to his success on the track, Brad has quickly endeared himself to NASCAR fans as they chose him the Nationwide Series Most Popular Driver in 2008 and 2009.

"Brad is a rising star in the Sprint Cup Series and we are ecstatic to have him participate in the TD Bank 250.  As our race fans know, since 2004 we have had many of NASCAR's superstars come and compete against the region's best drivers.  From, Matt Kenseth, to Kyle and Kurt Busch, Ricky Craven, Denny Hamlin, Terry Labonte, JJ Yeley, Kevin Lepage, Kenny and Steve Wallace, and Kevin Harvick, our fans have been lucky to see NASCAR's best compete in Maine," said Speedway owner Bill Ryan.  "We are extremely excited to have a driver as talented and popular as Brad come and see what he can do against the toughest competition in New England."

Keselowski is looking forward to running the TD Bank 250.  "Throughout the racing world, the TD Bank 250 is well known as one of the premier short track events.  I am looking forward to seeing if I can come up and pull off a win like Kevin Harvick did in 2008."

Kendall Roberts, who fields the number 26 National Guard entry for former Oxford winner John Donahue in the ACT Series, will provide Keselowski with his Late Model.  Keselowski will test his car in late June at Oxford in preparation for the event.

The TD Bank 250 is the headline event of a weekend that also will include a full card of racing competition on Saturday featuring the New England Modified Series.   Past winners of the summer classic include Mike Rowe, Dave Dion, Ralph Nason, Geoff Bodine, Ben Rowe, Butch Lindley, Bob Pressley, Joey Kourafas, Jamie Aube, Dick McCabe, Chuck Bown, Ricky Craven and Junior Hanley.

For more information about the TD Bank 250, go to  For more information about Brad Keselowski, go to To order your tickets for the TD Bank 250 now, call (207) 539-8865, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.