NASCAR Announces Developmental Series 2010 TV Schedule
Modified Tour and K&N Pro Races To be Televised
NASCAR PR Report
NASCAR has announced the television schedule for its developmental series for 2010.

The expanded calendar includes 21 events on SPEED for the NASCAR K&N Pro Series and seven races for the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour. This comprehensive package includes airing of every race on the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East and West schedules. Three of the Whelen Modified Tours will air as same-day televised events.

SPEED, anchored by its popular and wide-ranging coverage of NASCAR, is the nation’s first and only cable television network dedicated to automotive and motorcycle racing, performance and lifestyle. The NASCAR Developmental Series programming will air Thursdays at 6 p.m. ET.

“Our NASCAR Developmental Series all have a strong and passionate fan base, and we saw the results in the viewership of last year’s events and in January for our postseason showcase, the NASCAR Toyota All-Star Showdown,” said George Silbermann, NASCAR managing director of racing operations. “Our fans spoke, and we listened. We are thrilled to be able to work with our television partners to provide extensive coverage of the talented drivers and tracks that help form the foundation of this sport.”

SPEED, in conjunction with NASCAR Media Group, will air each tape-delayed race as a one-hour show.

SPEED will once again provide same-day coverage of the combination event between the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and Whelen Southern Modified Tour at Bristol Motor Speedway on Wednesday, Aug. 18, as well as the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, Sept. 18 and the NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour finale at Charlotte Motor Speedway on Thursday, Oct. 14.
SPEED’s coverage will begin with the NASCAR K&N Pro Series East opener at Greenville-Pickens (S.C.) Speedway (race date is March 27; air date is April 1) and conclude with the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West finale from Phoenix International Raceway (race date is Nov. 11; air date is Nov. 18). The schedule includes seven re-airs of previous events during select Thursday slots throughout the season for a total of 34 events.

In addition, NASCAR will expand its relationship with the sports cable television network Versus to include coverage of the NASCAR Developmental Series. It will air an additional nine events from the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour.

For the fourth season, TSN will again provide season-long coverage of the NASCAR Canadian Tire Series presented by Mobil 1.

The Versus and TSN programming schedules are currently being finalized and details will be announced shortly.

2010 NASCAR DEVELOPMENTAL SERIES SCHEDULE ON SPEED

AIR DATE        RACE DATE       AIR TIME        SERIES  EVENT                 
Thu, Apr 1      Sat, Mar 27     6 p.m.  NKNPS East      Greenville Pickens Speedway
Thu, Apr 8      Sat, Mar 27     6 p.m.  NKNPS West      All American Speedway
Thu, Apr 15     Sat, Apr 3      6 p.m.  NKNPS East      South Boston Speedway
Thu, Apr 22     Thu, Apr 8      6 p.m.  NKNPS West      Phoenix International Raceway
Thu, Apr 29     Sat, Apr 3      6 p.m.  NWSMT   South Boston Speedway
Thu, May 6      Re-air - Race TBA       6 p.m.        
Thu, May 13     Re-air - Race TBA       6 p.m.        
Thu, May 27     Sun, May 23     1 p.m.  NKNPS    Iowa Speedway
Thu, Jun 3      Re-air - Race TBA       6 p.m.        
TBA     Sun, Jun 6      TBA     NWMT    Martinsville Speedway
Thu, Jun 10     Sun, Jun 6      6 p.m.  NKNPS East      Martinsville Speedway
Thu, Jun 17     Sat, Jun 5      6 p.m.  NKNPS West      Douglas County Speedway
Thu, Jun 24     Sat, Jun 19     6 p.m.  NKNPS West      Infineon Raceway
TBA     Sat, Jun 26     TBA     NWMT    New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Thu, Jul 1      Fri, Jun 25     6 p.m.  NKNPS East      New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Thu, Jul 8      Sat, Jul 3      6 p.m.  NKNPS East      Lime Rock Park
Thu, Jul 15     Sat, Jul 3      6 p.m.  NKNPS West      Toyota Speedway at Irwindale
Thu, Jul 22     Sat, Jul 3      6 p.m.  NWMT    Lime Rock Park
Thu, Jul 29     Sun, Jul 18     6 p.m.  NKNPS West      Portland International Raceway
Thu, Aug 5      Fri, Jul 30     6 p.m.  NKNPS East      Lee USA Speedway
Thu, Aug 12     Sat, Aug 7      6 p.m.  NKNPS West      Montana Raceway Park
Wed, Aug 18*    Wed, Aug 18     TBA     NWMT-NWSMT      Bristol Motor Speedway
Thu, Aug 19     Sat, Aug 14     6 p.m.  NKNPS West      Colorado National Speedway
Thu, Aug 26     Wed, Aug 18     6 p.m.  NWMT-NWSMT      Bristol Motor Speedway
Thu, Sep 2      Sat, Aug 28     6 p.m.  NKNPS East      Gresham Motorsports Park
Thu, Sep 9      Re-air - Race TBA       6 p.m.        
Thu, Sep 16     Sun, Sep 12     6 p.m.  NKNPS West      Miller Motorsports Park
Sat, Sep 18*    Sat, Sep 18     TBA*    NWMT    New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Thu, Sep 23     Fri, Sep 17     6 p.m.  NKNPS East      New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Thu, Oct 7      Fri, Sep 24     6 p.m.  NKNPS East      Dover International Speedway
Thu, Oct 14     Sat, Sep 18     6 p.m.  NWMT    New Hampshire Motor Speedway
Thu, Oct 14*    Thu, Oct 14     TBA     NWSMT   Charlotte Motor Speedway
Thu, Oct 21     Sat, Oct 16     6 p.m.  NKNPS West      All American Speedway
Thu, Oct 28     Re-air - Race TBA       6 p.m.        
Thu, Nov 4      Re-air - Race TBA       6 p.m.        
Thu, Nov 11     Re-air - Race TBA       6 p.m.        
Thu, Nov 18     Thu, Nov 11     6 p.m.  NKNPS West      Phoenix International Raceway

* Race will air on SPEED on a same-day tape delay





The NASCAR K&N Pro Series and NASCAR Modified Tours will both have TV time in 2010.