Sparks and Lightning Fly During
Week Two of Summer Shootout
Plenty of Thrills Mark Second Round of Summer
Legends and Bando Racing at Charlotte Motor Speedway
Track PR Report

Late afternoon scattered thunderstorms quickly passed allowing the second round of the Kangaroo
Express Summer Shootout Series to get underway uninterrupted Tuesday evening. There was more than lightning filling the air as Tyler Green, Jake Knight and John Holleman IV claimed victories amid flying sparks and car parts at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Green, of China Grove, N.C., took the victory in the Legend Car Pro race with a dominating performance over a pair of drivers from Georgia, second-place finisher Justin Swilling, of Cohutta, Ga., and third-place Austin Hill, of Winston, Ga.

After leading the race early and starting from the first position, Kyle Beahiz piloting the No. 84 was spun out on Lap 12 of the 20-lap event by Darrell Wallace in the No. 76 machine. The two drivers were black flagged
after the contact and scored in the final two positions of the race, 26th and 27th respectively.

The win was Green's fourth in Legend Car Pro division racing at Charlotte Motor Speedway and 11th overall in Kangaroo Express Summer Shootout Series competition.

Knight, of Georgetown, N.C., took home the victory in the Pull-A-Part Legend Car Semi-Pro division race.
The event started out with a bang, as the No. 99 of Jake Morris and No. 44 of Ryan Flores bumped going into the first turn. The contact turned the field into more of a junk yard than a race track as Legend Car pieces and
parts littered Turn 1.

After the clean up, Morris held the point position for four laps before Knight took over the lead at the start/finish line. Knight never looked back en route to his first career victory in the Kangaroo Express
Summer Shootout Series.

R.S. Senter, of Oakwood, Ga., crossed the line in the second position after choosing the high side following a caution on Lap 14. Kyle Hall, of Brushwood, Md., came home third.

Holleman IV, of Winston Salem, N.C., cruised to an easy win at Charlotte Motor Speedway, taking home his third victory in the Kangaroo Express Summer Shootout Series.

Holleman dominated the Bandolero Outlaws division race, after he took the lead on Lap 2 from pole sitter Reid Wilson. Riley Halverson, of Concord, N.C., ran a steady race, starting and finishing in the second position. Myatt Snider, of Charlotte, N.C., finished third after crossing the stripe three-wide.

Other feature winners included Clay Hair, of Mt. Pleasant, N.C., in the Masters division; Sean Shalvoy, of Mooresville, N.C., in the Legend Car Young Lions division; and Clayton Weatherman, of Wentzville, Mo., in the Bandolero Bandits division.

In CRASHCar racing the taxi cab, Off Duty, driven by Bubby Wallace, held off fellow competitor Matt Dye in the Trouble machine to claim the first CRASHCar victory of the season. Rusty Dry, piloting Vigilante crossed
the line in third place.

The 17th annual Kangaroo Express Summer Shootout Series continues Tuesday night, June 22, with "Media Mayhem" School Bus Racing during round three of the series. Local media personalities will be among those scheduled to battle in the enormous 13-ton-vehicles. Gates open at 5 p.m. with feature
racing at 7:30 p.m.

In addition to the regular 10-week racing series, Charlotte MotorSpeedway will host the biggest Legend Car race in history, the Legends Million, July 15 -17.

The Legends Million is a one-of-a-kind grassroots race featuring a total purse of $1 million with the A-Feature winner guaranteed to take home an unprecedented $250,000, while the final finisher is assured $10,000.

For additional information on competitor registration for the Legends Million, visit or call the Charlotte Motor Speedway events department at (704) 455-3205.

For tickets for the Kangaroo Express Summer Shootout Series or the Legends Million, contact the Charlotte Motor Speedway ticket office at 1-800-455-FANS (3267) or visit

The Results:

Legend Car Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Tyler Green; 2. Justin Swilling; 3. Austin Hill; 4. Justin Lloyd; 5. Daniel Hemric; 6. Travis Braden; 7. Doug Stevens; 8. Evan Swilling; 9. Steven Ross; 10. Scott Hensley; 11. Duncan Molesworth; 12. Bayley Currey; 13. Harrison Rhodes; 14. Kyle Plott; 15. John Freeman; 16. Aaron Moyer; 17. Jimmy Heavlow; 18. Chad Finchum; 19. Jason Rochelle; 20. John Hilliker; 21. Kyle Weatherman; 22. Lester Tyler; 23. Brian Ouimette; 24. Steven Cantrell, 25. Tolliver Smith; 26. Sam McAulay; 27. Darrell Wallace; 28. Kyle Beattie.

Legend Car Masters Feature (20 laps): 1. Clay Hair; 2. Hoyt Demis; 3. John Davis; 4. Tom Pistone; 5. Eddie Harwell; 6. Dennis White; 7. Brian Sockwell; 8. Bruce Silver; 9. John Sossoman; 10. Phil Sharpe; 11. Jimmy Gurley; 12. Chip Ferguson; 13. Brad Green; 14. Jan Ingram; 15. Jackie Ryan; 16. David Reed; 17. David Denham; 18. HP Schaeppi; 19. George Shultze; 20. Carlos Moore; 21. Dave Winston; 22. W Gary Shannon.

Pull-A-Part Legend Car Semi-Pro Feature (20 laps): 1. Jake Knight; 2. R.S. Senter; 3. Kyle Hall; 4. Timmy Hill; 5. Jake Morris; 6. Chris Coker; 7. Jason Austin; 8. Andrew Harrah; 9. Ryan Flores; 10. Gregory Lang; 11. Robert Kuczmarski; 12. Austin Leitner; 13. Grant Winchester; 14. Alex Bowman; 15. Chase Catania.

Legend Car Young Lions Feature (18 laps): 1. Sean Shalvoy; 2. Sean Rayhall; 3. Brady Boswell; 4. Luke Demis; 5. Jacob Heavlow; 6. Mason Massey; 7. Matt Wallace; 8. Justin Thomas; 9. Tyler Hill; 10. Kason Plott; 11. Adam Burton; 12. Heather Lynn; 13. Brian Kolb; 14. Spencer Boyd; 15. Annabeth Barnes; 16.
Corey Gordon; 17. Gray Gaulding; 18. Josh Morris; 19. Tyler Castle; 20. Justin Carroll; 21. Chandler LeVan; 22. CJ Hulsey; 23. Austin Osborne; 24. Dusty Summers.

Bandolero Outlaws Feature (20 laps): 1. John Holleman; 2. Riley Halverson; 3. Myatt Snider; 4. Reid Wilson; 5. Ryan Shattuck; 6. Ben Klatt; 7. Ryan Mackintosh; 8. Craig Biryla; 9. Jeffrey Stanton; 10. Dakota Ratcliff; 11. Walker Yates; 12. Trey Jarrell; 13. Tyler Janocha; 14. Austin Allen; 15. Blake Spears; 16. Joshua Plummer; 17. Chase Heath; 18. Scotty Hooker; 19. Coty Hartson; 20. Joey Padgett; 21, Kayla Marshall.

Bandolero Bandits Feature (15 laps): 1. Clayton Weatherman; 2. Jeffery Abbey; 3. William "Garrett" Biggers; 4. Cole Timm; 5. Trevor Collins; 6. Derek Sobel; 7. Layton Sullivan; 8. Austin Cindric; 9. John "Matt" Murphy IV; 10. Kaz Grala; 11. Kodie Conner; 12. Carson Ferguson; 13. Payton Ryan; 14. Tyler Dayton; 15. Matt Craig; 16. Ronnie Osmer; 17. Hunter Richards; 18. Jacob Heafner; 19. Daniel Bedford; 20. William "Seth" Werner; 21. Jordan Plummer; 22. A.J. Davis; 23. Jordan Locklear; 24. Ray Beebe; 25. Mason Diaz;
26. Graham Smith.

CRASHCar Feature (12 laps): 1. Bubby Wallace; 2. Matt Dry, 3. Rusty Dry, 4. Kenneth Deese; 5. Jerry White; 6. Walter Pecora.