CRA Super Series Set to Open 2010
Season Saturday at Anderson Speedway
47th CRA Super Series Event at the Track is Set For This Weekend
Series PR Report

The CRA Super Series is set to open its 2010 racing season in the Anderson 125 Presented By Great Deals at Anderson Speedway this Saturday, April 17th. The famous high-banked quarter mile racetrack located in Anderson, Indiana has hosted more CRA Super Series events than any other track since the series first ever event on Saturday, April 26, 1997. Anderson Speedway has hosted a total of 46 CRA Super Series events to date. Former two time series champion Brian Ross is the all-time series victory leader at Anderson Speedway with nine victories.

2009 series Champion John VanDoorn tops a strong list of drivers entered for this Saturday’s race. VanDoorn started the 2009 season off with a win in the Anderson 125 in his first event with car owner Jim TenBrink and his newly formed Kaos Motorsports Team. VanDoorn then went on to win his first series Championship for TenBrink over three time series Champion Scott Hantz. VanDoorn looks to try and win back-to-back series Championships in 2010 starting with Saturday night’s race at Anderson.

Hantz is also entered along with two other former series Champions including 1997 Champion Kenny Tweedy and 1998 Champion Brian Rievley. Hantz has two series victories at Anderson Speedway and now leads every major statistic category with the CRA Super Series including all time wins with 27 and fast times with 15. Tweedy begins his third season racing for long time series car owner Ken Muller and his Muller Motorsports Team. Rievley will be competing in a car owned by his father Bill, one of the most respected late model crew chiefs in the Midwest. Tweedy is second in series all time wins at Anderson Speedway with four while Rievley has been to victory lane with the series at Anderson Speedway one time and was the 1997 Anderson Speedway Late Model Champion.

Series veterans Rick Turner, Jeff Lane and Jim Crabtree Jr. are all entered, Turner and Lane have two series victories a piece at Anderson Speedway, while Crabtree has one. Other top series regulars entered include Aaron Pierce, Jason Dietsch, Robert Maynor, Terry Fisher Jr., Jason Shively, John Heck, Brandon Fagin, Zach Hulvey, Damon Ecoff, Eddie Van Meter, Nick Lay and 2009 series Rookie of the Year Tyler Roahrig.

The CRA Super Series has a very impressive rookie class campaigning for the 2010 Perfect Circle Racecars Rookie of the Year Award that will begin with Saturdays race. Rookie Tony Dager moves up from the Howe CRA Late Model Sportsman Series where he was the 2008 Champion. Nick Gullatta comes to CRA after several seasons with the ARCA Truck Series were he was runner-up for series points three times and got eight series victories. John Long, a part time series competitor for the past two seasons and winner of the 2007, $20,000 to win Summer Sizzler for Outlaw Late Models at New Paris Speedway, will compete full-time with the series in 2010. Colin Nickolai will make the move up from the ARA Late Models that compete at ORP to the CRA Super Series and just recently hired former series Rookie of the Year Peter Cozzolino to help the team in the first half of the 2010 season. All four are entered for Saturday’s Anderson 125.

The series will have even more tough competition for the series Championship in 2010 with the addition of 2009 ASA Late Model Challenge Series Champion Brian Campbell and former series contenders Tommy St. John and Jack Smith returning to run full time in 2010, all three are entered for Saturday’s event.  Other drivers entered include Michigan veteran competitor Caleb Bisacky, Tennessee teenager Mason Mingus and Wisconsin competitor Matt Kocourek.

There will be an open practice on Friday, April 16th, pits open at 3pm, practice will go from 4 until 7pm. Pits will open on Saturday, April 17th at 12noon, practice will be from 3 to 4pm, qualifying will be at 5:30pm, the race program will begin at 7pm and will include the Anderson 125 Presented by Great Deals for the CRA Super Series. For information on this weekends event go to For more information on the CRA Super Series go to

The CRA Super Series teams are set to head back to Anderson Speedway this weekend.