51's Weekend Update
Who Has Been Winning This Weekend
Compiled From Various Series and Track PR Reports
Updated - Tuesday, Sept. 8th, 7:15am ET

ACT Late Models - Brent Dragon won Friday night's ACT Late Model race at Twin State Speedway (NH).  The event had been rain delayed from earlier this season.

1) Brent Dragon  2) John Donahue  3) Scott Payea  4) Joey Doiron  5) Brian Hoar   

ACT Late Models - Dave Pembroke dominated and won Sunday's Labor Day Classic 200 at Thunder Road Speedbowl (VT).

1) Pembroke  2) John Donahue  3) Patrick Laperle  4) Brian Hoar  5) Eric Williams

ASA MIdwest Tour - A large and enthusiastic crowd cheered as loud as they could when Jamie Iverson stepped out of his super late model after winning the Labor Day 100 at the Norway Speedway, an ASA Member Track. Iverson held off Jonathan Eilen for his third consecutive American Speed Association Kwik Trip Midwest Tour presented by ECHO Outdoor Power win at his home track.

1) Iverson  2) Eilen  3) Nick Neville  4) Nathan Haseleu  5) Tim Schendel

ASA Northwest Tour - The annual Labor Day iRacing.com American Speed Association Northwest Late Model Tour event at Yakima Speedway has been postponed due to inclement weather. The event has been moved to Saturday September 19th at 7:00pm. The Better All Auto Sales /Better Haul Auto Transport & First Class Auto Sales 150 lap feature will become the championship for the 2009 season of the traveling super late model stock car series.

ARCA RE/MAX Series - Justin Lofton won Friday night's ARCA RE/MAX Series race at Toledo Speedway (OH) over Joey Coulter, Parker Kligerman, Frank Kimmel, Ken Schrader, Craig Goess, Bryan Silas, Chris Buescher, Beau Slocumb and Steve Arpin.

ARCA RE/MAX Series - ARCA RE/MAX Series rookie Parker Kligerman conquered the DuQuoin State Fairgrounds mile dirt Monday in his first attempt on the "Magic Mile" with a convincing victory in the 57th running of the Southern Illinois 100.   Kligerman charged from the back to the front and then held off five-time DuQuoin winner Frank Kimmel during a last-lap shoot-out to earn his seventh series win of the year. The 19-year-old Westport, Connecticut driver also closed to within 35 points of point leader Justin Lofton with just four races left in 2009.

1) Lofton  2) Frank Kimmel  3) Joey Coulter  4) AJ Fike  5) Ken Schrader

CRA Super Series - Jeff Fultz started back in the 14th position, but went on to win Monday's CRA Super Series race at Winchester Speedway.  Speed51.com was on hand giving the race our Trackside Now treatment, so for full results please click below.


Ken-Ten Late Model Series - Robbie Brown won the Ken-Ten Pro Late Model at Corbin Speedway (KY).

1) Brown  2)  Josh Brock  3) Josh Byrns  4) Chad Willis  5) Doug Callebs

NASCAR Camping World West Series  - David Mayhew won Friday night's NASCAR Camping World West Series race ayt Iowa Speedway over Jason Bowles, Max Gresham, Brett Moffitt, Jeff Barkshire, Ryan Gifford, Brian Ickler, Brett Thompson and Eric Holmes.

NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour - For the second race in a row and the third time this year Donny Lia earned a trip to Victory Lane with his NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour triumph Thursday night in the Budweiser 150 presented by New England Dodge Dealers at Thompson International Speedway.

1) Lia  2) Ted Christopher  3) Todd Szegedy  4) Rowan Pennink  5) Keith Rocco

NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour  - Andy Seuss won Saturday night's NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour race at Myrtle Beach Speedway.

1) Seuss  2) George Brunnhoelzl, III   3) Buddy Emory  4) LW Miller  5) Gene Pack

Super DIRTCar Series - What a difference two years can make. Yet the past two weeks alone have been enough to change the outlook of reigning Mr. DIRTcar points king Billy Decker as he captured his second straight Super DIRTcar Series main event Sunday in the ‘Night of Champions 100’ for Big-Block Modifieds.

Inheriting the lead 10 days earlier at Lebanon Valley Speedway when leader Jimmy Phelps suffered a blown rear-end with just four laps remaining, on this occasion race-long leader Matt Sheppard crashed into the turn one wall on lap 76 and Decker bolted by Phelps on a lap 92 restart to ride away for a 10 car-length victory worth $6,000.

Rounding out the top-five behind Decker and Phelps were newly crowned Cayuga County points champion Alan Johnson and rising stars Justin Haers and Ryan Phelps, winner of the All-Star Weekend series showdown in July at the same Weedsport oval.

Super Late Models - The biggest sporting event in Atlantic Canada turned out a record crowd on Sunday for the 9th running of the Peterbilt 250.  A record forty-four cars made their way to the Geary woods to attempt to qualify for only 28 starting positions in front of over 8,000 fans setting a new attendance record at Speedway 660.

Lonnie Sommerville won the race over Shawn Turple and Johnny Clark.

USARacing Pro Cup - Clay Rogers won Saturday night's USARacing Pro Cup maine vent at Concord Speedway (NC) over Drew Herring, Brandon Ward, JP Morgan and Jeff Agnew


WoO Sprint Cars  - For the second consecutive season, Jason Meyers found himself leading the finale of the annual two-day World of Outlaws event at Skagit Speedway in Washington on a lap-32 restart with Joey Saldana lining up behind him. The end result was the opposite of one year ago, as Meyers would keep the top spot and claim the $20,000 triumph with Saldana finishing behind him.

1) Jason Meyers  2) Joey Saldana  3) Jac Haudenschild  4) Shane Stewart  5) Jason Sides