51's Weekend Update
Who Has Been Winning This Weekend
Compiled From various Series and Track PR Reports
Updated - Monday, 3-9-09, 8:30am

ASA Modifieds - Matt Hirschman had the second fastest time in qualifying on Friday, but he was the winner on Saturday in the "Frost Bite Modified Winternationals" at Orange County Speedway (NC).  Hirschman held off Ronnie Silk for the win.  Charlie Pasteryak was third, George Brunhoelzl III was fourth, and JR Bertuccio rounded out the top five. 

Pro Challenge - Ryan Glenski won Saturday's Pro Challenge race at Orange County Speedway (NC).

Pro Late Models - Post race tech decided the finish of the Pro Late Modle Rattler 125 at South Alabama Speedway  for the second straight year.  Augie Grill was disqualified after it was found that he had a cambered rear-end.  That gave the victory to Bubba Pollard.

For all of the udpates from the race and for the full field rundown, check out Speed51.com's Trackside Now coverage:

Click Here for Saturday's Trackside Now coverage of The Rattler

Super Late Models - The Rattler 250 at South Alabama Speedway will take place on Sunday.  Speed51.com was on hand with our Trackside Now coverage, so you can replay the race through reading.

Click here for Sunday's Trackside Now coverage of The Rattler

TQ Midgets - Defending NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion Ted Christopher is proving he is one of the best indoor racers. Christopher, 50, of Plainville, Conn., captured Saturday night’s 30-lap TQ Midget feature event at the Dunkin Donuts Center in Providence, R.I. The race concluded the two-day event, which was the first held in the Ocean State in 50 years.

The win gives Christopher a pair of indoor TQ Midget events this year. In January, Christopher won the Gambler’s Classic in Atlantic City, N.J. Christopher had a busy 24 hours in Rhode Island. After Friday’s race, which was won by New Jersey dirt Modified driver Mike Iles, Christopher had to take his TQ Midget to Seekonk, Mass., where it was repaired at Wayne Darling’s race shop.

Lou Cicconi of Aston, Pa., settled for second, while Timex Morgan of Rochester, N.Y., was third, Ryan Smith was fourth and Mike Tidaback of Little Falls, N.J. was fifth.