USARacing Announces 2009 Season Schedule
Former Pro Cup Tour Kicks Off Season at Concord
USAR Pro Cup PR Report
In announcing its 2009 series of events, USARacing, formerly known as the Hooters Pro Cup Series, will debut for the first time ever in North Carolina at Concord Speedway, Concord, NC.

USARacing will run 14 events during 2009, beginning with the Concord event on April 4.  The events will be held in a seven state geographical region and will include return visits to Winchester, IN Speedway for the first time since 2003 and a return to Rockingham, NC in conjunction with the Automobile Racing Series of America (ARCA) season finale on October 10th.

The Series will sanction 10 regular season races and a four-race championship series.   The four-race championship schedule will be run on tracks at Concord, Iowa, Rockingham and the finale on October 31 at South Boston Speedway in Virginia, a first for that track.

“Having our 2009 season schedule solidified is a huge step for USARacing moving forward,” said Series Director Jimmy Wilson.  “Now teams, sponsors and fans alike can make plans to attend and support our events.  We look forward to taking the Pro Cup Series to new levels moving into the future.”

“USARacing is very pleased to have tracks such as South Boston, Motor Mile, Hickory, Myrtle Beach and Concord on our 2009 schedule, he said.  “These tracks have been partners of USARacing for many years.  And we’re happy to have Winchester back on the schedule after a five year absence.  Everyone at USARacing is looking forward to a successful 2009 season.”

2009 USARacing Pro Cup Series Schedule

#DATEDAYTRACKSIZELocation Distance

14-Apr Sat. Concord Speedway 0.50 Concord, NC 250
2 25-Apr Sat. South Georgia Motorsports Park 0.5 Cecil, GA 250
3 23-May Sat. TBA TBA TBA 250
4 6-Jun Sat. Winchester Speedway 0.5 Winchster, IN 200
5 20-Jun Sat. Myrtle Beach Speedway 0.538 Myrtle Beach, SC 250
6 TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA
7 18-Jul Sat. Motor Mile Speedway 0.416 Radford, VA 250
8 25-Jul Sat. Hickory Motor Speedway 0.363 Hickory, NC 250
9 8-Aug Sat. South Boston Speedway 0.4 South Boston, VA 250
10 15-Aug Sat. Southern National Raceway Park 0.4 Kenly, NC 250

Championship Series

115-Sep Sat. Concord Speedway 0.5 Concord, NC 250
1219-Sep Sat. Iowa Speedway 0.875 Newton, IA 200
1310-Oct Sat. Rockingham Speedway 1.000 Rockingham, NC 150
1431-Oct Sat. South Boston Speedway 0.400 South Boston, VA 250


USARacing RESERVES THE RIGHT TO CHANGE SCHEDULE WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE
There will be Pro Cup action all over in 2009.