CRA Wraps Up Successful Fourth Year of LM Sportsman Tour
Series is Already Planning Its 2010 Schedule
Series PR Report
Charlie Hanna was crowned the Howe/CRA Late Model Sportsman Champion this year.  Almost 100 different drivers competed in the series in 2009.  The series, in its 4th year of racing, had 7 different winners in 12 races:  Taking victories this year were: Steve Minich Jr (3), Jason Atkinson (2), Terry Jones (2), Justin Alsip (1), Terry Fisher Jr (1), Derrick Griffin, Charlie Hanna (1) and Steve Stacy (1).

Since the series inception in 2006, races have been held at Angola Motor Speedway, Baer Field Speedway, O'Reilly Raceway Park, Anderson Speedway, Plymouth Speedway , Mt. Lawn Speedway, Winchester Speedway and Shady Bowl Speedway.  Discussions for the 2010 schedule include many of these tracks and some exciting new venues as well.

Series Champions:

2006  Keith Sterkowitz/Cedar Lake, IN

2007  Billy Hutson/New Haven, IN

2008  Tony Dager/Spencerville, IN

2009  Charlie Hanna/Goshen, IN