Kenseth Wins at the Big O against Hometown Hero Campbell
Rising Star Takes Down Second Career ASA LM Victory
ASA LM Series PR Report
Ross Kenseth wins his second ASA Late Model Series Event of the Season at Owosso Speedway.  In front a full house of fans Ross Kenseth took the checkered flag on Saturday, September 5th.  It was a great accomplishment for the young super star to beat Michigan Veteran Brian Campbell who finished second. 

Ross will head to Gateway International Speedway this weekend in hopes of a repeat performance against ASA Late Model Series Challenge Division.  Point's leader Brian Campbell. 

Owosso Speedway was a great night of fun for the fans and teams and there was plenty of great local racing.  Owosso was a great success for the series, teams and fans with great weather, great crowd and great talent.  

TRACK: Owosso Speedway
DIVISION: ASA Late Model Series Northern Division
DATE: Saturday, September 5, 2009
EVENT: Labor Day 100

Pos.StartCar # / Driver / HometownSponsor / MakeLapsStatus
1525 Ross Kenseth-R / Spring Valley, ILBlain's Farm and Fleet / Ford100Running
2220 Brian Campbell / Wyoming, MIPerfect Circle Race Cars / Ford100Running
39116 Chad Finley / DeWitt, MISawyer's Chev. Superstore / Chevrolet100Running
47161 Kyle Sirizzotti / Helotes, TXPort City Race Cars / Chevrolet100Running
51314 Kyle Hayden / Clio, MIState Building Company / Chevrolet100Running
6429 Joey King / Silvis, ILAdrian Carriers / Chevrolet100Running
71099 Jordan Sims-R / Sault Ste. Marie, ONGorilla Glue / Chevrolet100Running
8158 Eddie Hoffman / Wheaton, ILLisa Thomas Salon / Ford100Running
930 Josh Nelms-R / Lockport, ILDigital Fuel Solutions / Chevrolet100Running
101461 Bob Varney / Richmond, MIHigh Performance Mtspts. / Chev.100Running
111237 Jordan Dahlke / Middleville, MIService Express / Chevrolet100Running
121831 Brent Brevak / Ashland, WIRed's Auto / Ford100Running
131112 Dan Leeck-R / Birch Run, MIMr. Asphalt / Chevrolet100Running
141716 Mike Staszak-R / Kawkawlin, MIXLT Engineering / Ford99Running
15864 Griffin McGrath / Cedar Rapids, IAMcGrath Powersports / Chev.92Running
161663 Brad Plunket-R / Naperville, ILExcel Railcar / Ford47Mechanical
17191 Ray Meylan-R / Kawkawlin, MIXLT Engineering / Ford15Mechanical
18622 Chris Eggleston / Erie, COH20 Fire Protection / Chevrolet13Mechanical
1919125 Trent Snyder / Ironton, MN       High Performance Mtrspts. / Chev.12Mech.

Lap Leaders: 91 Ray Meylan POLE, 20 Brian Campbell 1-22, 25 Ross Kenseth 23-100
Cautions: 8 for 0 Laps
Time of Race: 1 Hour, 06 Minutes, 05.706 Seconds

Ross Kenseth celebrates his victory.   (ASA LM Photos)
The podium finishers at Owosso - Ross Kenseth (Center), Brian Campbell (Left) and Chad Finley (Right).