ARCA Truck Series to Operate Under New Management
Phoenix Management Group to Take Over Running Tour
ARCA PR Report
Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) officials have announced that Phoenix Management Group, LLC, would take over the day-to-day operation of the ARCA Lincoln Welders Truck Series following the tour's championship awards banquet November 14, under a licensing agreement with the sanctioning body.

"We've had a number of meetings to discuss the future of the series, and an initiative emerged among the team owners to carry it forward," said ARCA President Ron Drager. "We have entered into a licensing agreement with Phoenix Management Group, LLC, which is comprised primarily of team owners whose efforts have helped make the series what it is today. It's been a great series, and the Phoenix board members who are working to manage the tour in 2010 have our full support."

Phoenix Management Group's board members, all seasoned veterans of ARCA Truck Series competition, are Frank Wilson Jr., Craig Meyers, Gary Esterline, Ed Yoak, Tom Cumbow and former series driving champions Robbin Slaughter and Bill Withers.

"We have recently signed a multi-year licensing agreement with ARCA to run the ARCA Truck Series," said Wilson. "We'd like to thank Ron Drager for all his efforts in the past and his continuing cooperation through this process. We look forward to working with him and the ARCA team well into the future. We'd also like to thank the team owners, drivers and track operators for their patience during this process and their full support of the board's efforts on their behalf. We are working on plans for a 15-race schedule and the search for funding is ongoing. We have the pieces in place to make the 2010 racing season great and give the series good footing going forward."

The ARCA Truck Series conducted its inaugural event in 1999 and has crowned champions including Withers, Slaughter, Chad Guinn, Brett Rowe and Paul Hahn, who leads the series all-time with 25 career victories.