Speed51.com's Weekend Update
Catch Up With Who Has Been Winning Where This Weekend
Last Updated: Saturday, October 11th at 11:30pm ET

CRA - Chris Gabehart set fast time for Sunday's Winchester 400 at Winchester Speedway.


NASCAR CW East Series - Brian Ickler established a track record in Coors Light Pole Award qualifying at Stafford Motor Speedway Saturday afternoon.

Ickler (No. 15 Ickler Motorsports Chevrolet) lapped the .500-mile oval in 19.376 seconds, for an average speed of 92.898 mph, in qualifying for Sunday's CARQUEST Fall Final 150. It was the second pole award of the season for the 23-year-old from San Diego, Calif.

Two-time series champion Mike Olsen (No. 16 Fadden Racing Inc. Chevrolet) was the second fastest at 19.615 (92.659). Olsen is making his third start of the season.

Open-wheel drivers Kevin Swindell (No. 9 Gillett Evernham Motorsports Dodge) and Ted Christopher (No. 31 Ferguson Contractors/Coca-Cola Chevrolet) qualified third and fourth, respectively.

Track regular Woody Pitkat of Stafford qualified fifth-fastest in his first series qualifying attempt. Matt Kobyluck, who has already clinched the 2008 championship, was the sixth fastest.

Completing the top-10 starters are Bryon Chew, Peyton Sellers, Trevor Bayne and Steve Park.

The green-flag for Sunday's race is scheduled for 12:10 p.m.

NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour - Mike Stefanik tied the all-time NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour record for career Coors Light Pole Awards Saturday afternoon as he turned in the fast time in qualifying for the CARQUEST Fall Final at Stafford Motor Speedway.

Stefanik (No. 16 Diversified Metals/Ace Moldings Pontiac) recorded the fastest lap in time trials at 18.158 seconds (99.130 mph). It was the first pole for Stefanik since 2006 at Martinsville (Va.) Speedway. In the process he tied Tony Hirschman for the series' all-time lead with 41 career poles, and extended his own record for poles at Stafford to 15.

Eric Beers (No. 46 Reynold's Auto Wrecking/Sunoco Chevrolet) was the second-fastest qualifier at 18.168 seconds (99.075 mph) and will start in the third row following the redraw. Rob Summers (No. 1 Frasco Fuel/Hook & Ladder Chevrolet) was third quick at 18.316 seconds (98.275 mph).

Series points leader Ted Christopher (No. 36 Al-Lee Installations Chevrolet) was fastest in morning practice and registered the seventh-best lap in time trials when he was clocked at 18.355 seconds (98.066 mph). After the redraw Christopher will start alongside Stefanik in the front row on Sunday.

PASS Pluffybilt Racing Tractors Sportsman Series - Dan McKeage won the PASS Sportsman season finale on Saturday night at Riverside Speedway (NH).  Richie Morse clinched the series championship.