Speed51.com's Weekend Update
Catch Up With Who Has Been Winning Where This Weekend
Last Updated: Sunday 7-20, 11:00am ET

ARCA RE/MAX Series - Scott Speed gambled on fuel mileage, dodged a dozen bullets, and in the end, out-dueled Sean Caisse during two late-race restarts to win the event-filled Kentucky ARCA RE/MAX Series 150 Friday night at Kentucky Speedway.

Speed, in Eddie Sharp’s Red Bull Toyota, maneuvered to the outside of Caisse on a restart inside of 10 laps remaining, and then held off Caisse on the final restart with just one lap to go to earn his second career series triumph in his 12th series start.  1) Speed  2) Caisse  3)
Justin Allgaier  4) Frank Kimmel  5) Brian Scott

ASA Midwest Tour - Steve Carlson's domination at Hawkeye Downs Speedway continued on Friday night as he took home his fifth Keith Fleck Miller 100 at Hawkeye Downs Speedway in Cedar Rapids, IA.  It was Carlson's second win in the ASA Kwik Trip Midwest Tour presented by ECHO Outdoor Power Equipment.  1) Carlson  2) Johnny Sauter  3) Dan Fredrickson  4) Donny Reuvers  5) Travis Sauter

The ASAMT teams and officials are now heading west to Newton, IA for this weekend's running of the Rasmussen Group's Twin 75's on Sunday, July 20th at Iowa Speedway in Newton, IA.

ASA Late Model Challenge - Sean Murphy and his SS Green Light Racing Team took another giant step forward in their quest to win the O’Reilly Triple Crown Challenge. Earlier this season Murphy was able to capture victory at O’Reilly Raceway Park in the first of the three races that make up the unique bonus opportunity.

on Saturday at Salem Speedway Murphy was able to capture the win along with a $10,000 bonus. November 15th is a date soon to be circled on Murphy’s calendar, as the ASA Late Model Series heads to Memphis Motorsports Park for the final leg of the O’Reilly Triple Crown. Should Murphy and his ASI Limited team capture victory in the Volunteer State, they will walk away $100,000 richer.

1)  Murphy  2) Travis Dassow  3) Brent Downey  4) Will Kimmel  5) Jimmy Weller 

CARQUEST Maritime Pro Stocks  - Regan Smith, a NASCAR visitor from North Carolina, won the IWK 250 on Saturday night at Riverside Speedway, near Antigonish, NS on Saturday night. The IWK 250 has been billed as the richest event ever held in the Maritimes, with a posted purse of over $103,000. Regan Smith took home the $10,000 first place prize, by leading the final seventeen laps of the event.

1) Regan Smith  2)  Shawn Turple  3) Mike MacKenzie  4) Bob White  5) John Flemming 

Georgia Asphalt Series - Ralph Carnes took home the win at Anderson Motor Speedway (SC).  It was his first career GAS win.  
1) Carnes 2) Randy Porter  3) Joey Senter  4)  TJ Reaid  5)  Blair Addiss

Camping World East - Matt Kobyluck earned his second victory of the season when he took the checkered flag in the Strutmasters.com 150 Saturday night at the Music City Motorplex.

In a race that saw 12 changes at the front, Kobyluck (No. 40 Mohegan Sun Resort Chevrolet) grabbed his first lead of the night on lap 136 and made it stand through the last final 15 circuits for the victory ahead of runner-up Peyton Sellers.

1) Kobyluck  2)  Sellers  3) Austin Dillon  4)  Ricky Carmichael  5)  Derek Thorn 

PASS South - Trevor Sanborn outlasted the cautions, the heat and the competition to take the checkered flag first in the PASS South Southern Sizzler 200-lap Super Late Model event at Orange County Speedway (NC).  1) Sanborn  2)  Cassius Clark  3)  Tom McCann Jr.  4) John Stancill  5) Dean Clattenburg. 


Pro Cup - Mark McFarland held off Michael Ritch to win the Crane Cams 250 presented by Awesome Awnings at Southern National Raceway Park (NC) on Saturday night. McFarland, driver of the No. 81s Sears Auto Center Chevrolet, took the lead from Ritch on Lap 178 and survived several late-race restarts en route to his third Greased Lightning Southern Division event in a row.

1)  McFarland  2) Ritch  3) Clay Rogers  4) Caleb Holman  5) Jay Folgleman.   

Late Models - Saturday is a practice day for the 35th annual TD Banknorth 250 at Oxford Plains Speedway (ME) and Sunday is race day - complete with heat races and the 250 green-flag lap feature.



UARA Late Models - Jamey Caudill picked up the win Motor Mile Speedway (VA).  It's the second win of the season for Caudill.  1) Caudill  2) B.J. Mackey   3) Richard Boswell II   4) Jake Crum  5) Alex Yontz