Speed51.com's Weekend Update
Catch Up With Who Has Been Winning Where This Weekend
Last Updated: Monday, 6-9, 8:45am ET

ACT Late Models - Winning the American Canadian Tour (ACT) Nutmeg State 100 at the Waterford Speedbowl Saturday evening was Milton, Vermont’s Scott Payea.   When the green flew on the 30-car ACT starting field, it was Waterford regular Bruce Thomas, Jr. bolting into lead from his outside-pole starting spot. Getting the jump during a mid-race restart, Payea passed Thomas, going-on to win by several car-lengths.  1) Payea  2) Thomas  30 Brad Leighton  4) Ron Yuhas, Jr.  5) Nick Sweet

ARCA RE/MAX Series - ARCA RE/MAX Series point leader Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. survived a late-race restart and a last-lap charge from a Red Bull to win the wild Pocono 200 Saturday afternoon at Pocono Raceway.  1) Stenhouse Jr.  2) Scott Speed  3) Tayler Malsam  4) Bobby Gerhart  5) Justin Allgaier

ASA Late Model Series Northern Division - Mother Nature has returned to the LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway with Severe Showers and Thunderstorms, plus the addition of a tornado watch has left ASA Late Model Series Northern Division and LaCrosse Officials no choice but to officially cancel the River Run 100.

In addition, a suitable make-up date was not able to be reached between the ASALMS and the track, so therefore the River Run 100 is officially cancelled.

The 30 teams that did show up will receive 20 Drivers and Owners Points for making the trip to West Salem, Wisconsin.

Carquest Pro Stock (Super Late Model) Tour - Shawn Tucker won the Ron MacGillivray Chevrolet 100 at Riverside Speedway, located near Antigonish, NS on Saturday night. Tucker, from Fredericton, NB took the lead on lap 93 to take the second Halcraft Print checkered flag of the season on the CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour. Kent Vincent of Crapaud, PE finished second, ahead of John Flemming of Halifax, NS. Lonnie Sommerville of Saint John, NB and Daryl Mahar of Five Island Lake, NS rounded out the top five.

CRA Super Series - Zach Taylor took the lead on the opening lap and led for the next 49 before Jeff Lane slipped around him on a restart and led the remaining 51 laps to win the Hoosier Hills 100 presented by Lane Automotive and ISKY Racing Cams. Scott Hantz pushed Taylor each lap but could not get past to finish third. Rick Turner set fast time and chased Hantz for many of the laps as the race ended, even pulling along side the rear fender but never could get past to finish fourth, and Kenny Tweedy finished fifth.

Georgia Asphalt Series - Bubba Pollard won Saturday night's event at Watermelon Capital Speedway (GA) after a late race pass for the lead.  It is his second GAS victory of the year and eighth of his career.  1) Pollard  2) Ryan Seig  3)   Joey Senter  4) Wes Burton  5) Russell Fleeman

Goodyear Challenge Late Model Series - Daniel Keene, Jr. won Saturday night's Goodyear Challenge Late Model Series race at USA International Speedway in Lakeland, Florida.  1) Keene  2) Jeremy Colangelo  3) Jason Boyd  4) Darren Brown  5) Chuck Abell

Modifieds - Ted Christopher drove Joe Brady's famed #00 car to victory in round two of the WaterSnoGo All-Star Modified Challenge Series Saturday night at All-Star Speedway (NH).  1) Christopher  2) Jimmy Blewett  3) Jon McKennedy  4) Ronnie SIlk  5) Matt Hirschman

NASCAR Camping World East Series - Matt Kobyluck won his first NASCAR Camping World Series East race at Watkins Glen International Sunday afternoon.

Kobyluck (No. 40 Mohegan Sun Chevrolet) led the final two laps in the series first trip to The Glen since 2004. Kobyluck’s previous best finish at the 2.45-mile road course was fourth.

A green-white-checkered finish necessitated by a late-race blown engine and stretched the race from its scheduled 51 laps to 55.

Marc Davis (No. 18 Slim Jim Toyota) led a total of 32 laps of the event and led the field to its final restart.

Kobyluck’s No. 40 Mohegan Sun Resort Chevrolet was fastest in responding to the green flag. Third-place Antonio Perez (No.12 Chivas Racing/Telmex Dodge) joined the fray between the start-finish line and turn one, and all three cars made contact. Kobyluck led the field into Turn 1, while both Davis and Perez limped their damaged cars around the circuit. Perez, who won the Coors Light Pole Award, finished 10th and Davis finished 13th.  1) Kobyluck  2) Jeffrey Earnhardt  3) Trevor Bayne  4) Jesus Hernandez  5) Steve Park

NASCAR Camping World West Series - – A victory in the Toyota/NAPA 150 at Colorado National Speedway on Saturday night gave Eric Holmes his third win in five races this season in the NASCAR Camping World Series West.

Holmes, who started on the pole, had to battle back after long-time nemesis Mike David slipped by him just after a lap 26 restart. Holmes demonstrated the dominance of his NAPA Auto Parts Toyota, however, charging past David on the outside after a subsequent restart. He paced the field the final 100 laps to the finish.  1) Holmes  2) David  3) Jason Bowles  4) Mike Gallegos  5) Daryl Harr

PASS South - Trevor Sanborn won Saturday night's PASS South Orange Blossom 150 at Orange County Speedway (NC).


Pro Challenge - Ryan Glenski held off Meghan Dillner to win the Pro Challenge race that ran as an opening act to Saturday night's PASS South Orange Blossom 150 at Orange County Speedway (NC).


RoC Modifieds - “The Fightin’ Lehighton” Rick Kirkendall did what is expected of him Saturday night at Mahoning Valley Speedway (PA).

He defended the hometown turf against the invading Race of Champions DART Modified Series.

Despite having some of the best in the Modified business in the pit area, Kirkendall of Lehighton, kept all at bay as he claimed his 11th career feature win at the track and his first since winning on Sept. 10, 2005.

More importantly, Kirkendall won $2,800 in the 75-lap race, which was his first ever RoC-sanctioned win.  1) Kirkendall  2) Brian DeFebo  3) Rick Kluth  4) Don Wagner  5) Paul Skodacek   1

SK Modifieds - Former NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour regular Doug Coby won Saturday night's SK Modified feature at Waterford Speedbowl (CT).  1) Coby  2) Tyler Chadwick  3) Dennis Gada  4) Jeff Paul  5) Keith Rocco

Sunbelt Super Late Model Series - Brian Finney won Saturday night's FASCAR Sunbelt Super Late Model Series race at USA International Speedway in Lakeland, Florida.  1) Brian Finney  2) Matt Bowers  3) Patrick Williams  4) Stanley Smith  5) Jeff Scofield

Super Late Models - Bobby Babb won Saturday Night's Coors Light 100 at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway.  1) Babb  2) Bub Bilodeau  3) David Oliver  4) Bill Rodgers  5) Tim Brackett