Speed51.com's Weekend Update
Catch Up With Who Has Been Winning Where This Weekend
Last Updated: Monday, 6-30, 9:00am ET

ACT Late Model Tour - Rain has forced the postponement of the American-Canadian Tour’s White Mountain 150 at White Mountain Motorsports Park in North Woodstock, NH on Saturday, June 28, and the Serie ACT Castrol’s Montmagny 100 at Autodrome Montmagny Speedway in Montmagny, QC on Sunday, June 29.

Qualifying heats were completed at White Mountain Motorsports Park before inclement weather swept in. Heats were won by Brad Leighton, Pete Potvin, III, and rookies Nick Sweet and Jonathan Urlin. The White Mountain 150 has been rescheduled for Saturday, August 2. No make-up date has been announced for the Montmagny 100.

ARCA RE/MAX Series - Justin Allgaier, in his father Mike Allgaier's no. 16 Zoller & Bergfield Farming-AG Tech Chevrolet, recovered from a mid-race spin, raced his way back into the lead, survived two late-race restarts, and then drove away from Frank Kimmel and Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. to win the inaugural Cayuga ARCA RE/MAX 250 Sunday afternoon at Cayuga Motor Speedway. 

Dexter Bean, in the Glock Chevrolet, recovered from a spin to finish fourth. Bean also earned the Accel Fastest Lap of the Race with a top average speed of 107.138 mph. Bean's crew chief Jeff Spraker was the Cometic Crew Chief of the Race.

"It was just good short track racing here," said Bean. "I came from Wisconsin where they have good short track racing; it takes a driver to run these short tracks, and I hope they enjoyed it. Hopefully the Team Glock Chevy dropped into the top ten in points here."

Brampton, Ontario favorite Pete Shepherd, in the Roulo Brothers National Exhaust-Cherry Bomb-Zardo-BeavEx Ford, finished fifth.

ARCA Trucks - Nobody does it quite like Nick Gullatta, at least not Saturday afternoon at Cayuga Motor Speedway where the Cleveland, Ohio driver won the 2BKool Pole Award, led the most laps and won the ARCA Lincoln Welders Truck Series 50-lap main event.

Gullatta, in the no. 31 Thomson Automotive-Mr. Heater-Enerco Chevy Colorado, slipped underneath Mike Young for the lead on a lap 20 restart and was never seriously challenged from there. Young, in the no. 23 Dave White Chevrolet, finished second, 10 lengths back.

Current series point leader Paul Hahn, in the no. 7 Hahn’s Powder Coating-Fox Auto Parts-Howe Racing Chevrolet, charged from the tail-end after an unscheduled pit stop to finish third.

Duane Bischoff finished fourth in the no. 15 Gamco Concrete-Valvoline-Hoosier Foreign Auto Service Ford Ranger, with veteran Steve Christman trailing in fifth in the no. 19 Bagman Racing Chassis-R&B Fabrication Chevrolet.

ASA Late Model Challenge Series - The ASA Late Model Series Presented by GM Performance Parts have reached the halfway point of the 2008 racing season with the running of the API / PPG Industries All-American Classic 200 at Mansfield Motorsports Park (OH)

New Germany, Minnesota driver, Jacob Goede took the lead from defending ASALMS Challenge Division Champion, Travis Dassow on Lap 84 and from their held off the advances of Columbus, Ohio veteran and home state favorite, Robbie Pyle over the last 101 laps to score his first Feature Win of the year.  1) Goede  2) Pyle  3) Peter Cozzolin  4) Kris Stump 5) Jimmy Lang

Blizzard Series SLM - Defending Snowball Derby champion Augie Grill was awarded the victory Friday night in the Digital USA 100 Blizzard Series Super Late Model feature at Five Flags Speedway (FL) when winner John Bolen was disqualified in post-race inspection.

Bolen of Jasper, Ala., led the final 47 laps to take the checkered flag, but he was ruled to have an in-car chassis adjustment during post-race inspection.  Stay tuned for a race report from Five Flags soon.  1)  Grill  2) Donnie Wilson  3) Casey Smith   4) Josh Hamner  5) Ryan Crane

Brighthouse Challenge SLM Series - Saturday night's race at New Smyrna Speedway was rained out.

Carquest Pro Stock Tour - Kent Vincent of Crapaud, PE won the PARTS FOR TRUCKS 100 at Raceway Park, in Oyster Bed Bridge, PE on Saturday night. Vincent took the lead on lap 52 and held off fellow Island driver Chris Hughes of Brackley to take the win, his first Halcraft Print Checkered Flag of the season. Hughes, who led the first 51 laps, came home second, ahead of Greg Proude of Charlottetown. The “King of the Road” Roger Miller of North Noel Road, NS and Shawn Tucker of Fredericton rounded out the top five.
Islanders dominated their home event, sweeping the top three positions and five of the top ten finishing positions.

Mid-American Stock Car Series - Crystal Wood put her name in the record books again Saturday night as the first female driver to win a Mid-American Stock Car Series event.  Wood, who is also the first female to win a track championship in Wisconsin state history, led from the drop of the green of the Francis Creek Frenzy presented by Tisler Salvage.  Several late challenges from Andy Casavant fell short as the 141 Speedway produced another first time winner.

There was no significant slip by Crystal as she held on to win over Casavant.  Brent Piontek picked off two more spots before the checkered for a third place finish, Oswald hung on for fourth and Daryl Gerke rounded out the top five. 

Miller Lite SLM - The Miller Lite Super Late Model series event at Mobile International Speedway (AL) Saturday night was rained out.

Modifieds - After racing in the early afternoon at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Matt Hirschman headed down the road to All-Star Speedway (NH) on Saturday night to top the 17-car open Modified field.  Ted Christopher charged from deep in the pack to third in the Joe Brady #00 car, but broke and dropped out early.  1) Matt Hirschman  2) Louie Mechalides  3) Chris Murray

NASCAR Camping World East Series - Eddie MacDonald won Friday's NASCAR Camping World East Series race at New Hampshre Motor Speedway. 


NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour - Chuck Hossfeld beat Ted Christopher by a bumper to win Saturday's NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.


PASS North - The PASS North race at All-Star Speedway (NH) was postponed by rain until Wednesday, July 30th.  The rains came right before the feature was set to roll out on the track.

In heat race action, Kyle Busch won his qualifier after a torrid battle with Johnny Clark.  Richie Dearborn won his heat race over Mike Rowe and Adam Bates and Kelly Moore took the win in the final qualifier. 

Regan Smith wrecked his Jay Cushman-owned car in his heat race, but came back to win the consi.  Harry Olsen was disqualified from the night's activities after wrecking Jimmy Chambers under caution in retaliation for on on-track incident.

PASS Pluffybilt Racing Tractors Sportsman - Ron Bolduc won Saturday night's feature at All-Star Speedway (NH) in dominating fashion over Neil Evans, Jr.

RoC Modified - The RoC Modified race at Dunn Raceway Park (NY) was rained out and postponed until August 9th.

True Value Modified Racing Series - Saturday night's TVMRS race at Wiscasset Raceway (ME) was postponed by rain and fog.  A make-up date has not been announced. 

USAR Hooters Pro Cup Series - Rookie Mikey Kile nudged Allen Purkhiser up the track in Turn two on the final lap and inched away by .170 of a second to win his first Hooters Pro Cup Series event Saturday night at Salem Speedway (IN).  1) Kile  2) Purkhiser  3) Benny Gordon  4) Gary St. Amant  5) Mike Hampton