Speed51.com's Weekend Update
Catch Up With Who Has Been Winning Where This Weekend
Last Updated: Monday, 6-23, 9:00am ET

ACT Late Model Tour - Nineteen year-old Late Model stock car driver Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. wiped away two months of bad luck with a
dominant American-Canadian Tour victory in the Dunkin’ Donuts 150 at Maine’s Oxford Plains Speedway on Saturday night.   1) Pole  2) Eddie MacDonald  3) Ricky Rolfe  4) Patrick Laperle  5) Glen Luce

ASA Late Model Series Southern Division - Mother Nature has won again! The ASA Late Model Series Southern Division’s fourth race of the 2008 season has been postponed due to the continuing Showers and Thunderstorms and the forecast for more of the same throughout the day and into Sunday.

ASALMS and New Smyrna Speedway Officials are working on a make-up date and that will be announced in the very near future.

ASA Midwest Tour - Donny Reuvers ended a long drought in the ASA Kwik Trip Midwest Tour presented by ECHO Outdoor Power Equipment with his win at Dells Raceway Park. Tonight, he showed that he is the real deal as he won his second ASAMT event in a row by capturing the ECHO Power Blower 100 presented by ProSource Motorsports and Hype Energy Drink at Grundy County Speedway in Morris, IL.  1) Reuvers  2) Dan Fredrickson  3) Brett Sontag  4) Travis Sauter  5) Steve Carlson

ASA Modifieds - Mother Nature held all the cards Saturday night at Dillon Motor Speedway in upstate South Carolina.  After a hot & steamy afternoon, showers rolled over the track during the tracks regular division qualifying and hung around through race time forcing cancellation of the night's events.  The ASA Southern Modified Race Tour will return to DMS on July 19th for a make-up event.

Carquest Pro Stock Tour - Shawn Turple of Enfield, NS won the CARQUEST 100 at Speedway 660, near Fredericton, NB on Saturday night.  Turple and Wayne Smith battled side by side for the lead over numerous occasions throughout the event.  Smith, of Timberlea, NS settled for second, ahead of Dave O’Blenis of Salisbury, NB.  Turple took the lead for the final time on lap 88 to become the first duplicate winner of the Halcraft Print checkered flag in the 2008 season.  Chris Hughes of Brackley, PE and Lonnie Sommerville of Saint John, NB rounded out the top five.

CRA Super Series - Boris Jurkovic blistered the track with a new qualifying record and backed it up with a dominating victory in Saturday evening's Elmer Musgrave 100 at Illiana Motor Speedway.  Starting from the 4th position, Jurkovic was in the lead by lap three. Eddie Hoffman, Rick Turner, Mike White, and Jeff Cannon were top five finishers.  The rest of the top ten were John VanDoorn, Scott Hantz, Dave Weltmeyer, Jerry Sharp, and Jack Kalwasinski.

Modifieds - John Bennett was cruising along in the Modified feature at Mountain Speedway (PA) with no trouble until a late race caution pulled the field even with him. Over the final four laps he then faced all sorts of pressure from Matt Hirschman who was glued to his bumper. Bennett, from Lehighton, was steadfast and held on for his class leading third win of the year.

Point leader Don Wagner nipped Todd Baer at the line for third while John Markovic rounded out the top five.

NASCAR Camping World West Series - Jason Bowles won a spirited three-way battle around the twisting 1.99-mile road course of Infineon Raceway to take the victory in the Bennett Lane Winery 200 presented by Supercuts on Saturday.

Bowles held off fierce challenges from Eric Holmes and Jim Inglebright in the closing laps to score his first win of the year in NASCAR Camping World Series West competition.  1) Bowles  2) Holmes  3) Inglebright  4) Tom Hubert  5) Ken Schrader

NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour - Ronnie Silk reached Victory Lane for the second time in his NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour career when he took the checkered flag in the New England Dodge Dealers 75 Thursday night at Thompson (Conn.) International Speedway.

In a race that counted only green flag laps, Silk took the lead from Ted Christopher on lap 53 and never relinquished it en route to his first win of the season. His previous victory also came at Thompson on Sept. 23, 2007.  1) Silk  2) Christopher  3) Mike Stefanik  4) Chuck Hossfeld  5) Tony Ferrante


PASS North - D.J. Shaw won Sunday's PASS North Super Late Model race at Wiscasset Raceway (ME).  It was his first career victory in the series and came after rain halted the event on lap 98 of 125.  1) Shaw  2) Cassius Clark  3) Ben Rowe  4) Adam Bates  5) Travis Benjamin

PASS South - Everyone knew it was just a matter of time before Alex Haase went to victory lane in PASS South competition.  He was able to do so Friday night at Wake County Speedway (NC).  1) Haase  2) Corey Williams  3) Heath Hindman  4) Mark Gibson  5) Clay Jones

Pro Challenge - Saturday night's Pro Challenge event at Franklin County Speedway (VA) was rained out for a second time after practice.  Make-up information will be announced at a later date.

Super Late Models - For the second straight week, 16-year-old PASS North regular Derek Ramstrom won Thursday night's NASCAR Whelen All American Series Pro Stock (Super Late Model) feature at Thompson International Speedway (CT).

Supermodifieds - Jon McKennedy of Chelmsford, MA., won the first-ever WaterSnoGo Big Block Supermodified Series event at the All-Star Speedway (NH) on Saturday June 21. He passed Mike Ordway Jr. on lap 26 and built a lead to the end of the 50-lap event.  1) McKennedy  2) Ordway  3) Chris Perley  4) Rob Summers  5) Eric Lewis

True Value Modified Racing Series - Winning the Town Fair Tire True Value Modified Series 100 at Waterford Speedbowl (CT) on Saturday evening was Les Hinckley. 

Former Speedbowl regular Mike Holdridge set the pace in the Town Fair Tire True Value Modified Series 100 before being passed by Les Hinckley, Ted Christopher, and second-generation racer Chris Pasteryak. Christopher was later issued the black flag for a smoking motor, retiring from the event. Coming out on-top in several restarts, Hinckley repeatedly fought back the charges of Dwight Jarvis, the latter retiring after contacting the wall on lap-70, the victim of a flat left-front. With Pasteryak and Holdridge in-tow, Hinckley continued to lengthen his lead in the final stages of the event, winning by a comfortable margin. Pasteryak and Holdridge completed the top-3. The event suffered two lengthy red-flag periods.  1) Hinckley  2) Pasteryak  3) Holridge  4) Kirk Alexander  5) Vinnie Annarummo

UARA-STARS - Jake Crum won Saturday night's UARA race at Coastal Plains Speedway (NC).  1) Crum   2) Alex Yontz  3) Darrell Wallace, Jr.  4) Kyle Grissom  5) John Gottsacker

USAR Hooters Pro Cup Series - Mark McFarland won the USAR Hooters Pro Cup Series Southern division event on Saturday night at Myrtle Beach Speedway (SC).  Speed51.com had Trackside Now coverage of the event, so you can click here for full results and all of the information from the race.

Viper Super Late Model Series - Augie Grill dominated Saturday night's Viper Series race at South Alabama Speedway and collected a $500 bounty on Casey Smith.  1) Grill  2) Smith  3) Jason Hogan  4) Grant Enfinger  5) Chris Davidson