Speed51.com's Weekend Update
Catch Up With Who Has Been Winning Where This Weekend
Last Updated: Sunday, October 5th at 12:50pm ET

ARCA Justin Allgaier, in the family-owned Hoosier Tire Midwest-AG Tech Dodge, surfaced just in time to wrestle the lead away from Joey Logano Friday afternoon at Talladega Superspeedway to win the thrilling, action-packed ARCA RE/MAX 250.  

Allgaier, with no drafting help, drove to the outside of Logano down the backstretch on the last lap, bounced off the former leader and sailed away to earn the biggest victory of his career. The Springfield, Illinois driver, after being stuck in the back most of the afternoon, led just one lap.

1) Allgaier  2) Logano  3) Bobby Gerhart  4)  Jeremy Clements  5) Patrick Sheltra

ASA MIDWEST TOUR  – Will run their 100-lap season ending feature as the headlining event at LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway (WI) as a part of the Annual Oktoberfest.  Steve Carlson beat out 47 other drivers to clame the pole.  Second place point man Donny Reuvers was second fastest with point leader Dan Fredrickson timing in third fastest.

Qualifying results
1) Carlson  2) Reuvers  3) Fredrickson  4) Brett Moffit  5)  Chris Wimmer

Click here for ASA Midwest Race Updates

ASA LM NORTH – Steve Carlson won the Oktoberfest 100 at LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway (WI) after holding off Brent Moffitt. With a 10th place finish Eddie Hoffman won the ASA LM North title.

1) Carlson  2) Moffitt  3) Jason Taylor  4) Chad Wood  5) Michael Pickens

ASA SAT – Jason Hogan held off Prestion Peltier at Southern National Raceway Park (NC).  With his fifth place finish Jay Middleton wrapped up the ASA Southeast Asphalt Tour Championship.

1) Hogan  2) Peltier  3) Clay Jones  4) Taylor Satterfield  5) Middelton


Birmingham Super SeriesWith 12 laps to go John Bolen passed Gary Nix for the lead and drove away to win the Neil Bonnett Memorial 100 at Birmingham International Raceway. 

1) Bolen  2) Danny Bagwell  3) Justin South  4) Nix  5) Clint Folsom 

GAS - At Peach State Speedway in Jefferson, Georgia, Dennis Wilder held off Kyle Fowler to win the final points race in the Georgia Asphalt Series.  With his fifth place run Russell Fleeman won his second consecutive series Championship.

1) Wilder  2) Fowler  3) TJ Reaid  4) Allen Gordon  5) Fleeman

PASS NORTH – Adam Bates won the race at Wiscasset Raceway (ME), but it was Johnny Clark who won his third series championship after a fifth place finish. 

1) Bates  2) Cassius Clark  3) Travis Benjamin  4) DJ Shaw  5) Johnny Clark

SLM Nathan Haseleu didn't win any of the three Dick Trickle 99 segments at LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway (WI), but he was the overall winner of the Friday night Oktoberfest Super Late Model event. Haseleu finished 8th, 8th and 3rd to score the win.  Frank Kreyer, Andy Hanson and Steve Carlson won the three segments.

Overall Finish

1)  Haseleu  2) Jason Weinkauf   3) Steve Holzhausen  4) Jacob Goede  5) Jeremy Lepak  

WMT  Matt Hirschman led start-to-finish Saturday in the Chemung 120 to capture his second NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour win of the season and gained on the championship points lead of Ted Christopher with two races remaining.

Hirschman (No. 59 Ed Bennett Properties Chevrolet) was the car to beat from the time they unloaded at the Chemung Speedrome on Saturday morning. He was fastest in practice, earned his first Coors Light Pole Award of the season, captured the first of two 25-lap heat races, then led wire-to-wire in the 120-lap main.

1) Hirschman  2) Szegedy  3) Mike Stefanik  4) Chuck Hossfeld  5) Ronnie Silk

WSMT  Brian Loftin's early-season success allowed him to cruise to the NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour championship Saturday night at Caraway Speedway.

Loftin finished third in the Whelen 150, the final race of the season, to clinch his first NASCAR title. Loftin, who had collected a tour-high four wins, needed only to finish seventh or better to hold off challengers Tim Brown and L.W. Miller.

Andy Seuss won the race for his second career victory. Brown finished second and Miller in sixth.

1) Seuss  2) Brown  3) Miller  4) Jason Myers  5) George Brunnhoelzl 

UARA - At Greenville-Pickens Speedway (SC) Marty Ward outlasted all drivers to score the win in the 150 lap race. 

1) Ward  2) Jake Crum  3) R.A. Brown  4) Jamie Yelton  5) Kyle Grissom