Crane Wins race, Johanna Long Wins Track Championship at Five Flags Speedway From Track PR
16-Year-Old Long Makes History Again in Pensacola, FL 
In the same year that Johanna Long became the first woman driver to win a Pro Late Model race at Five Flags Speedway, she also became the track’s first woman points champion.

Long finished fifth Friday night in the Allen Turner Tune-Up 100 on the Night of Champions to clinch the Pro Late Model title. Ryan Crane, the defending champion of the Snowflake Pro Late Model race, led the final 69 laps to win the race. It came on the heels of his victory in the Super Late Model Blizzard race two weeks ago.
Johanna Long gets a congratulatory hug from competitor Sammy McMullen.
(Jim Carson / Late Model Digest Photo)
But the attention for most of the race was on Long, who entered the day four points behind Sammy McMullen in the points race. Long qualified sixth, while McMullen qualified 14th to give Long a four-point lead going into the race. Brandon Odom was 16 points behind.

Long was running sixth for most of the race when she fell to seventh on Lap 31. On the next lap, Clay Alexander, who was running second, spun on the frontstretch in front of a line of cars. All of them missed him except McMullen, who slammed into him, causing heavy damage to both cars and knocking a tire off McMullen’s car.

On the restart, Crane took control, passing polesitter D.J. Vanderley for the lead going into Turn 3. A few laps later, Long took fifth from Carlson and later moved up to fourth.

Odom could never get higher than ninth.

Long had a near-miss with 17 laps to go. On a restart, Vanderley, who was in third, spun his tires and slid sideways, as two cars slammed hard into him. Long barely slipped by on the outside. Logan Boyett finished second, while Shane Sawyer was third.

Pro Late Model Feature Results
Five Flags Speedway
Pensacola, FL

1. Ryan Crane
2. Logan Boyett
3. Shane Sawyer
4. Brandon Carlson
5. Johanna Long
6. John Bolen
7. Casey Roderick
8. Kyle Fowler
9. Brandon Odom
10. Richard Johns
11. Scott Patton
12. Keith English
13. Bobby Reuse
14. D.J. Vanderley
15. Drew Brannon
16. Tyler Millwood
17. Ronnie Smith
18. Steven Davis
19. Robert Royce
20. Dennis Reno
21. Brannon Fowler
22. Ricky Vice
23. Max Gresham
24. Clay Alexander
25. Sammy McMullen
26. John Heil
27. Jeremy Mullinax
28. Shain Cheney
29. Kyle Sirizzotti
30. Lance Hester