Seekonk Modified Madness is This Week Track PR Report
Alexander, Hirschman, TC, Grigas, Seuss, Preece and Vinnie Who are Among Entries
Swanzey NH native and three time True Value Modified Racing Series Champion Kirk Alexander filed the first entry for the fourth annual Vivieros Insurance Modified Madness. After missing last years event due to the weather forcing the rescheduling of the event, and a pre planned hunting trip, Alexander wasn't going to chance missing this years' race. The open competition modified event, which pays $10,000 to win, is quickly becoming one of the most anticipated modified races in the region. Having drawn cars from all 3 major modified touring series over the past three seasons, and some of the local talents from Ct, shows the excitement that has built from the competitors.
Reigning NASCAR Whelen Modified Series Champion Donny Lia was the inaugural winner of this event in 2005; when he slipped by Ted Christopher on the last lap for the biggest win of his career to that point. Alexander picked up the big dollar payday the following win, after tangling with TC late in the race. 6 time Seekonk Champ Vinnie Annarummo won this event last year, just holding off a hard charging Chris Pasteryak.

Additional entries at this time include the reigning champion of the Open Wheel Wednesday event Vinnie “Who”, current NASCAR Whelen Modified Series sophomore Bobby Grigas III, 1998 Waterford Speedbowl SK Modified Champion Jeff Pearl, second generation modified racer Dave Berghman, Stafford Spring Sizzler pole sitter Ryan Preece, open wheel ace Rob Summers, and modified hot shoe Matt Hirschman. Eddie Speirs and John Bennett have also filed their entries.

Also on the card is the NEMA Midgets. Bobby Santos is coming off a stellar win at the Stafford Motor Speedway, and is looking to better his third place finish from a year ago.
Kirk Alexander (#43) and Vinnie Annarummo (#12) both know a few things about racing at Seekonk.
Last year saw “Liquid: Lou Cicconi win the highly contested 25 lap feature, as Randy Cabral finished second. That equals his worst finish of 2008, as Randy has 3 runner-up finishes so far to go with his 3 wins. Never to be counted out will be former NEMA Champions Joey Payne and Nokie Fornoro.

Rounding out the card will be the first ever appearance of the NEMA Lites. With only a couple of events for this entry level open wheeled midget class, this will surely be a race to be remembered by all of the competitors, as they race in one of their biggest events of their inaugural season.

Entry forms can be printed right from the website, and the registration fee will be used as pit area admittance for the driver on race day, if the entry form is received by Wednesday, July 9. Pit gates will open at 2pm, with practice beginning at 3. Qualifying starting positions will be determined by draw, with the feature being a straight up start. The total purse for this event is over $30,000. Adult admission is just $20.00, and tickets can be printed from home off the website. For more information, you can log onto Don't miss one of the most exciting Open Wheel events of the year.