Who's First on the Fourth?
Check Out These Holiday Winners From Across The Land
ACT - Although not an ACT Late Model race per se, the home track for the Tour, Thudner Road Speedbowl (VT), hosted a big holiday race on Tuesday night.

Veteran stock car racer Kip Stockwell arrived back “home” in victory lane at Thunder Road in the 50-lap Pepsi Independence Day Fireworks Spectacular on Tuesday night. 

Stockwell took the fifth Late Model division win of his career, but it was his first trip to the winner’s circle since 1997.
After a successful stint at Thunder Road in the 1990s, Stockwell competed on the NASCAR Busch East Series for nearly a decade, and raced at places as far away as California.  The 2007 season marked Stockwell’s return to Thunder Road and the ACT Tour.
1) Stockwell  2) Shawn Fleury  3) Trampas Demer  4) Phil Scott, Middlesex  5) Mike Bailey

ASA Midwest - Dan Fredrickson of Lakeville, Minnesota won the American Speed Association Kwik Trip Midwest Tour presented by Echo Outdoor Power Equipment Independence Day 100 in dominating fashion Tuesday night at the LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway.
1) Fredrickson  2) Steve Holzhausen  3) Donny Reuvers  4) Mark Eswein  5) Dave Feiler

NASCAR West Series - Brian Ickler scored his second win in four days – taking the victory in the King Taco 200 NASCAR Grand National Division, West Series race at Irwindale Speedway on Wednesday.  Ickler secured a spot in the NASCAR Toyota All-Star Showdown by scoring his first career series win in Roseburg, Ore., on Saturday. His victory at Irwindale, meanwhile, came at the site of the prestigious post-season event, which will be Oct. 19 and 20.  The special Fourth of July event at Irwindale on Wednesday featured a fierce battle between Ickler and Eric Holmes, with the lead being exchanged nine times between the two. Ickler took the lead for good on lap 194. His win was the eighth at Irwindale for the NAPA-sponsored Chevrolet of Bill McAnally Racing. Mike Duncan slipped by Holmes late in the event to take second. Jason Patison, making his series debut, finished fourth. Mike David, who leads the championship standings, came home fifth.

PASS South - Corey Williams won his second straight PASS South feature on Tuesday night at Peachstate Speedway (GA)  The Maine native captured the Firecracker 125 and Speed51.com was on hand providing Trackside Now coverage of the race.  
1) Williams  2) Preston Peltier  3) Ryan Crane  4) Kevin Perry  5) Jason Hogan


PLM: Gary Sanford, Jr. won the Independence 100 Birmingham Super Series event at Birmingham International Raceway on Tuesday.  1) Sanford  2) Gary Nix  3) Dennis Reno Jr   4) Tyler Townsend  5) Andy Lawrie

SLM: The Annual Clyde Hart Memorial 125, Advance Auto Parts Pro Truck 75 and Southern Sportsman 50 at New Smyrna Speedway (FL) has been cancelled due to rain.

"We hate canceling this event," said General Manger Terry Roberts "but the rain is not going to stop and we hate for our drivers and fans to come all the way to New Smyrna only to be turned back because of rain.  We have checked all the radars and with 80% rain chance and misting now, we rather stop the fans and drivers from coming now."

The event has not been rescheduled as of yet.