51's Weekend Update
Who Won and What Happened
ASA LATE MODELS SOUTH - On Saturday night at Hickory Motor Speedway (NC), in what can only be described as one of the most unusual races in ASA Late Model Series history; Macon, Georgia driver, Beau Slocumb survived an ASALMS record 18 caution flags to win his third ASALMS Southern Division Feature of the 2007 season.

The race actually ended under caution as the 18th and final caution flew on Lap 122 when another competitor dumped a high amount of rear end grease on the track making the racing surface unsafe to drive on. ASALMS Co-Founder/President, Ron Varney made the call to run the last three laps under caution giving the win to Slocumb.  1) Slocumb  2) John Wes Townley  3) Michael Pickens  4) Josh Lane  5) Travis Wilson

ASA SOUTHERN MODIFIEDS - James Civali hopped into the Hillbilly Racing #79 and wheeled it to victory lane in Satruday night's ASA Southern Modified show at Franklin Country Speedway (NC).  1) Civali  2) Burt Myers  3) Frank Fleming  4) Jay Foley  5) Rich Kuiken

MODIFIEDS – Matt Hirschman won the Modified portion of Saturday night's All-Star Nationals at All-Star Speedway (NH).  1) M. Hirschman  2) Ted Christopher  3) Jon McKennedy

NASCAR TOYOTA ALL-STAR SHOWDOWN (GN) – Joey Logano capped off his rookie season in the NASCAR Grand National Division the same way he started it: In Victory Lane.  Logano, the 17-year-old Joe Gibbs Racing development driver, picked up his biggest victory Saturday night winning the NASCAR Toyota All-Star Showdown at Irwindale (Calif.) Speedway.

He held off fellow Busch East driver Peyton Sellers, who turned 24 Saturday, following a green-white-checkered finish to the 250-lap event that has been dubbed the ‘Daytona 500 of short-track racing.’  1) Logano  2) Sellers  3) Mike Duncan  4) Matt Kobyluck  5) Eddie MacDonald

NASCAR TOYOTA ALL-STAR SHOWDOWN (SLM) – Greg Pursley won the NASCAR Super Late Model 150 presented by King Taco earlier at Irwindale Speedway (CA) Friday night. In that race, he dove inside track champion Rip Michels for the lead with 27 laps remaining and led the rest of the way.  1) Pursley  2) Rip Michael  3) Dan Moore  4) Scott Dodd  5) Andrew Allen

GOODYEAR CHALLENGE SERIES – Doug Moff won Saturday night’s Goodyear Challenge Series event at New Smyrna Speedway (FL).  1) Moff  2) AJ Currelli  3) Joe Winchell  4) Darren Brown  5) Chad Akins

PLM - Duwayne Middlebrooks lead all 100 laps and won Saturday's Viper Series Pro Late Model feature at South Alabama Speedway.  Michael Pope finished fifth and won the 2007 Viper Series PLM Championship.

PRO CHALLENGE - Trevor Farbo led from green to checkers to win Saturday night's Aaron's Pro Challenge Series event at Tri County Speedway (NC).  1) Trevor Farbo  2) Jonathan Chandler  3) Devon Haun  4) Nick Stroupe  5) Trevor Cauble

SLM - Scott Chubbuck pocketed $10,000 for his victory in the Pro Stock (Super Late Model) portion of the All-Star Nationals at All-Star Speedway (NH).   Joey Porciello, Travis Benjamin, Bobby Gahan and Louie Mechalides all led laps early in the race, which was called short of its scheduled distance due to curfew. 1) Chubbuck  2) Dan McKeage  3) Barry Gray  4) David Hutchins  5) Babe Branscomb

SLM - Casey Smith won Sunday's Viper Series Super Late Model event at South Alabama Speedway and in doing so, also locked up the 2007 Viper Series SLM Championship.

TVMRS - Andy Seuss came back from early troubles to move through the field and benefit from Kirk Alexander's late-race flat tire to win the True Value Modified Racing Series season finale at Lee USA Speedway (NH) on Sunday afternoon.

UARA-STARS - Ross Furr won Saturday night's UARA-STARS Late Model event at Concord Motorsport Park (NC).  1) Furr  2) Shane Bradford  3) Roger Lee Newton  4) Mark Setzer  5) Payne Pickles

USAR PRO CUP - Matt Hawkins became the first rookie this season to win two races in USAR Pro Cup competition.  Hawkins scored his latest victory in his homestate on Saturday night at South Georgia Motorsports Park.  1) Hawkins  2) Mark McFarland  3) James Buescher  4) Bobby Gill  5) Woody Howard