Speed51.com to Present Hooters Pro Cup Series Most Popular Driver Once Again
2007 Winner Will Receive a Free T-Shirt or Web Design In Addition To Unique Print
Jody Lavender (right) won the first Pro Cup MPD Award.  (Kathy Bond photo)
For the third-consecutive year, Speed51.com has partnered up with the USAR Hooters Pro Cup Series to present the coveted Most Popular Driver Award in the highly-competitive series.  This season, the winner of the award will get their choice of a free t-shirt design or free website design through Speed51.com’s parent company, 51 Sports.
The USAR Hooters Pro Cup Series Most Popular Driver presented by Speed51.com will be decided entirely by fan balloting online at the popular short track racing website, Speed51.com.  The winning driver will receive a custom-designed, one-of-a-kind print at the USAR Pro Cup Series Awards Banquet, as well as a free t-shirt design or website design for the 2008 season.

Voting for the award will be held on Speed51.com.  Fans are encouraged to vote as often as they like, but they can only vote once per day.  A name and valid email address are required to vote for the award and multiple votes coming from the same computer and the same IP address will not be counted.

“This award has become pretty special for our teams over the last few years,” said Tony Cox, USAR Series Director.  “Speed51.com has done some good things for the short-track community, and this is one of them.  We’re happy to have them host the Most Popular Driver Award for a third-straight season.”
Eligible drivers are those who have qualified for the “Four Champions” Championship Series.  Once qualified for the Championship Series, drivers must at least attempt to make each of the five Championship Series events in order to qualify for the award.  If the competitor is on the initial ballot and doesn't meet the criteria, that particular driver’s votes will not be counted.

Voting for the USAR Hooters Pro Cup Series Most Popular Driver presented by Speed51.com began on Thursday, September 6th, and will run through Friday, November 9th.

Like always, the most popular part of the award is the fact that the fans will have the final say on who takes home the prize.
Frank Deiny Jr. (#5), Matt Hawkins (#2) and Chase Pistone (#54) will all be favorites in this year's MPD voting.
"That’s what makes Speed51.com unique; it’s read by the competitors, but it has always catered to the fans and that’s why we are excited about our Most Popular Driver programs, including our association with the Hooters Pro Cup Series," said Speed51.com editor and SPEED Channel commentator Bob Dillner.  "In just a short period of time, Pro Cup has become a leader of short track racing in America.  It’s a super competitive series and this award will be, too.  It will be interesting to see who the fans say is their most popular."

In the first MPD Award presented by Speed51.com in 2005, Jody Lavender was voted the USAR Pro Cup’s Most Popular Driver in a close battle between Mark McFarland and Ken Butler III.  Last year, Butler picked up the coveted hardware.

Fans will be able to link directly to Speed51.com to vote or can follow the link that will be placed on the front page of USARProCup.com.
Speed51.com has become a leader in online Motorsports information by focusing on the Short Track Racing realm.  51 realized nearly five years ago that there was a void in the industry for news and behind-the-scenes stories.  Now, 51 is viewed by thousands of fans per day.  The site fuels your Short Track appetite for NASCAR's Grand National and other regional series, NASCAR Modified Tours, the USAR Pro Cup Series, Super Late Models from all across the country and much more.

51 Sports, publisher of Speed51.com, is continually signing up clients for its Sports Services and Web Design work for 2007 and beyond.  Speed51 offers everything from single-time press releases to full campaigns, website development and much more.  If you are interested in finding out more, please contact us at www.speed51.com or through Jeremy Troiano at (704) 788-2134.