ARCA Teams Get Ready for Daytona Testing
Full Roster of Drivers To Take Part in Three Days of Sessions
Daytona testing is a winter tradition for ARCA teams.
Off-season is really a misnomer in the ARCA RE/MAX Series world. With the holiday shopping rush on, so is the mad-dash for Daytona Int'l Speedway where ARCA RE/MAX Series testing is scheduled for this weekend, December 14, 15 and 16. At present 60 drivers are signed up for the three-day test, in preparation for the 45th annual ARCA 200 at Daytona February 9, 2008.
The event will mark some big happenings within the ARCA Nation including the return of 5-time ARCA 200 at Daytona winner Bobby Gerhart, who is scheduled to make his return to the cockpit after recovering from injuries sustained in a crash at Pocono Raceway last July.

The Bobby Gerhart Racing stable is coming full-bore with five different drivers including 2004 Chicagoland winner Kyle Krisiloff, Kory Rabenold, Brian Smith, Trevor Sanborn and Brent Cross.

In addition, 9-time ARCA RE/MAX Series champion Frank Kimmel, teamed up with Cunningham Motorsports for the test, is expected to debut a Dodge after running Fords for 10 seasons. Cunningham Motorsports has also entered rookie Tayler Malsam in the #4 Dodge Development entry.
Kimmel's former car owner - 9-time ARCA RE/MAX Series car owner champion Larry Clement has entered Matt Carter in his no. 46 Ford for the open test.

Other drivers entered for the test include 2007 Indy 500 winner and IndyCar Series champion Dario Franchitti in a Ganassi Racing entry, Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. and Erik Darnell from the Roush Fenway Racing stable and Landon Cassill in a Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet.

Eddie Sharp Racing has three drivers entered including Formula One veteran Scott Speed, Ken Butler, III and Canadian Pierre Bourque.
Daytona Test Entries
Daytona Int'l Speedway
December 14, 15, 16

1 Jordan Bland Andy Belmont Racing
1 Tom Hessert Andy Belmont Racing
2 Scott Speed/Manteca CA Eddie Sharp Racing
3 Jeremy Clements/Spartanburg SC Jeremy Clements Motorsports
4 Tayler Malsam Cunningham Motorsports
5 Bobby Gerhart/Lebanon PA BGR Chevrolet
5 Kory Rabenold/Slatington PA BGR Chevrolet
5 Brian Smith BGR Chevrolet
5 Trevor Sanborn BGR Chevrolet
7 Kyle Krisiloff/Indianapolis IN BGR Chevrolet
7 Brent Cross/Cortland NY BGR Chevrolet
9 James Buescher/Plano TX Country Joe Racing
11 Bryan Silas/Stuart FL Fast Track Racing
12 Mario Gosselin/Lake Wales FL DGM Racing
13 Michael Phelps DMT Motorsports
14 Jake Francis/ Andy Belmont Racing
19 Jack Baily D'Hondt Motorsports
20 Pierre Bourque Eddie Sharp Racing
21 Chris Cockrum/Conyers GA Cockrum Racing
22 Ken Butler III/Sherrills Ford NC Eddie Sharp Racing
24 Mike Harmon/Birmingport AL Harmon Motorsports
25 Ryan Fischer/Surrey BC Venturini Motorsports
27 Dicky Williamson/Savannah GA Williamson Racing
30 Terry Jones/Amherstburg ON Terry Jones Racing
30 Chad Blount/Walkerton IN Terry Jones Racing
30 Chris Comalander Terry Jones Racing
31 Alex Yontz Richard Childress Racing
32 Dominick Casola/Holmdel NJ Country Joe Racing
37 Dexter Bean/Westby WI Spraker Racing Enterprises
40 Troy Wangerin/Jordan MN Wangerin Motorsports
40 Dario Franchitti/Edinburgh Scotland Ganassi Racing
44 Frank Kimmel/Clarksville IN Kimmel Racing
45 Nur Ali Mark Gibson Racing
46 Matt Carter Clement Racing
48 Bobby Norfleet Roger Carter Motorsports
59 Ray Mooi, Jr Mark Gibson Racing
60 Patrick Sheltra/Indiantown FL Sheltra Motorsports
61 Chase Austin Rusty Wallace Inc Racing
65 John Townley Robby Benton Racing
68 Michelle Theriault/Bristol CT Rick Markle Racing
69 Steve Blackburn/Prestonsburg KY Blackburn Motorsports
71 Larry Hollenbeck/Kalamazoo MI Hollenbeck Racing
72 Andrew Ranger DGM Racing
72 Alli Owens DGM Racing
74 JR Heffner
75 Scott Stenzel Bob Schacht Motorsports
75 Benny Chastain/Tallahassee FL Bob Schacht Motorsports
80 Corey Smith Stan Hover Motorsports
83 Scotty Ellis Paul Holt Racing
87 Landon Cassill/Fairfax IA Hendrick Motorsports
90 Gabi DiCarlo/Phoenix AZ Gabi DiCarlo
92 Donny Lia HT Motorsports
99 Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. Roush Fenway Racing
99 Erik Darnell/Beachmont IL Roush Fenway Racing
00 Ed Kennedy/Coppell TX Solhem Motorsports
01 Wayne Reutimann
02 Michael Annett/Des Moines IA Bill Davis Racing
07 Michael Faulk/Ocala FL Stott Classic Racing
08   EM Motorsports
  Max Dumarey Mike Olsen Racing
  Dana White