ARCA TEAMS GET READY TO TEST DAYTONA presented by Advance Auto Parts 
Plenty of New Faces Will Be Prepping for 2006
With 2005 coming to a conclusion, life in the ARCA RE/MAX Series world turns back to Daytona Int'l Speedway, which will host the 43rd annual Daytona ARCA 200 season opener on Saturday afternoon, February 11, 2006.
ARCA RE/MAX teams are getting ready to take to the high banks of Daytona again.
And to get things started, the stars and cars of the renowned national tour, entering its 54th consecutive season of competition in 2006, will steer for Daytona for three consecutive days of open testing December 16, 17 and 18.

At present, 42 drivers have notified ARCA RE/MAX Series officials with their intent to participate in the upcoming three-day test. In addition, series officials have released the week-long schedule of events for the 2006 Daytona ARCA 200.

Haulers can enter the Speedway on Tuesday, February 7th.  There will be two days of inspection and meetings
before the first practice session takes place at 9:30am on Thursday, February 9th.  Qualifying will be on Friday before the cars are impounded for Saturday's race.

ARCA RE/MAX Series Testing
Daytona Int'l Speedway, December 16, 17 & 18, 2005
Tentative Entries

1  Andy Belmont/Penndel PA
3  Jeremy Clements/Spartanburg SC
5  Bobby Gerhart/Lebanon PA
7  Spencer Clark
11Chad McCumbee/Supply NC
12Mario Gosselin/St. Marie Quebec
12Burney Lamar/Kernersville NC
20Ken Weaver/Dallas TX
22Danny Bagwell
23Jason Jarrett/Hickory NC
24Chuck Weber/Mesquite TX
25Billy Venturini/Chicago IL
26Brad Smith/Belleville MI
27Dicky Williamson/Savannah GA
30Terry Jones/Amherstburg ON
47Brent Cross/Cortland NY
49Dan Shaver/Charlotte NC
56Ryan Howard/Tipp City OH
59Mark Gibson/Winder GA
63Dawayne Bryan/Lake Alfred FL
64Josh Allison/Martinsville IN
65Walt Brannen/Elko GA
66Tony Ave/Indianapolis IN
69Steve Blackburn/Prestonsburg KY
73Greg Barnart
79Tim Turner/Pulaski TN
84Norm Benning/Pittsburgh PA
87Mike Koch/Mountain Home AR
96Brandon Knupp/Sidney OH
98Erin Crocker/Wilbraham MA
07Lloyd Teakell
  Dexter Bean/Westby WI
  Scott Davis/Dawsonville GA
  James Hylton/Inman SC
  Chase Miller/Canton GA
  Billy Leslie/Algonac MI
  Tim Russell
    Matthias Czabok
    Mark Lowery
    Stephen Leicht